English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 December 2015, 09:28   #1
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
Angry WinUAE x64 Crahses

WinUAE x64 v3.2.2 crashes when open under hard disks, add hard disk


greeting

BlackByte
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_x64_3.2.2_R_2015.12.22_09.21.12.dmp (132.4 KB, 27 views)
BlackByte is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 December 2015, 09:43   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
If most directory/file dialogs crash, reason is most likely this: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=80216

EDIT: no, it isn't that. It crashes in device enumeration due to strange parameters.

EDIT2:

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...(v=vs.85).aspx

"SerialNumberOffset: Specifies the byte offset from the beginning of the structure to a null-terminated ASCII string that contains the device's serial number. If the device has no serial number, this member is zero." SerialNumberOffset in your dump file is $FFFFFFFF.

I added workaround but this seems to be a bug in some driver.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 22 December 2015 at 09:59.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 December 2015, 10:17   #3
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
Wow Toni, just wrote an answer already;-) OK I understand, seems to be an Bug in some Driver. THX, Merry Christmas
BlackByte is offline  
Old 22 December 2015, 13:58   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Quick answer because dump file showed the problem very easily and because dump file attached, there was no need to ask it

Could you attach winuaebootlog.txt after clicking add harddrive using 32-bit version? Just for comparison. (EDIT: To see if 32-bit also have same bogus value, it can still accidentally work without crash, depending on location of buffers..)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 22 December 2015 at 16:32.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 December 2015, 16:32   #5
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
Hi Toni, here for comparison, the 32 bit winuaebootlog.txt

Greeting

BlackByte
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (41.8 KB, 132 views)
BlackByte is offline  
Old 22 December 2015, 16:44   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Thanks. Unfortunately it is not possible to guess which device causes the problem, does x64 version also crash if you remove all removable devices? (Card reader). It could be "Intel Raid 0 Volume 1.0. Raid0" because all other devices are quite normal.

If you run x64 version with -log -logflush command line parameters ("winuae.exe -log -logflush"), what is the last device listed in the log window before it crashes?

This does not really help much but at least confirms the real case. If similar problem gets reported by others or something like that.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 December 2015, 20:42   #7
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
Hi Toni, here the Log Window
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Log.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	69.7 KB
ID:	46686  
BlackByte is offline  
Old 22 December 2015, 20:46   #8
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
Hi Toni, the drive I was a virtual drive of DaemonTools. Have the drive away now does the WinUAE 64bit perfectly.

THX

Greeting BlackByte
BlackByte is offline  
Old 23 December 2015, 11:45   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
What DT version and did you use "basic" mounting type or SCSI/IDE? (=SPTD driver "advanced mount" mode)?

(I'd like to duplicate it, I have DT Ultra license)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 23 December 2015, 12:51   #10
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 23
DaemonTools Lite v4.35 and SPTD v1.86
BlackByte is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fs-Uae Win8 x64 problem Jam82 support.FS-UAE 5 10 December 2012 21:33
WinUAE x64 2.2 & 2.3 closing when "Add HardDrive" button is pressed Thom87 support.WinUAE 4 26 September 2010 16:37
Win7 Ultimate x64 WinUAE 2.2 some games don't work dorfmopp support.WinUAE 9 14 September 2010 16:56
WinUAE 2.1, Catweasel, and Windows 7 x64 JeffreyUS support.WinUAE 1 22 May 2010 14:26
AmigaOS 4, AMD x64 version Shoonay Amiga scene 5 01 April 2008 19:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14216 seconds with 12 queries