English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 14 December 2015, 21:25   #1
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,778
WinUAE 3.2.1. memory dump for fake fast memory areas broken

The "m" command in WinUAE's debugger doesn't seem to work properly for me in 3.2.1 when used with fake fast memory ($cxxxxx) areas, instead of the dumped memory contents only "***slow fast***" is shown in the output.

Reproducing this is easy, use any A500 (quickstart) config with fake fast, enter the debugger and try for example "m $c20000".

Would be nice to have this fixed.
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 December 2015, 21:39   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,652
Fixed. I haven't noticed because it worked in OCS Agnus mode.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Visual live memory dump losso request.UAE Wishlist 5 19 February 2016 03:40
A1200 Loses Fast Memory Amicol Amiga scene 24 23 February 2014 18:49
Adding more then 8 MB of Fast Memory in WINUAE? Kenan support.WinUAE 3 16 June 2013 20:20
Use of 4MB PCMCIA Fast Flash Memory as Fast RAM in A1200 nkarytia support.Hardware 10 16 September 2011 14:37
Max Fast Memory In WinUAE CodyJarrett support.WinUAE 11 19 April 2002 22:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15991 seconds with 11 queries