English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 December 2016, 13:55   #21
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 73
Format of command is:
ASSIGN [<name>:] [{<target>}][LIST] [EXISTS] [DISMOUNT] [DEFER] [PATH] [ADD] [REMOVE] [VOLS] [DIRS] [DEVICES]

ADD goes after assigned name and target path. Correct command is:

ASSIGN SYS: DHX: ADD
Tomislav is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 December 2016, 18:16   #22
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 726
Yes I know but it doesn't do what the poster mentioned. It doesn't merge two folders into one assign. It merely tells the system to use the other directoryif the first one is not available.

Tldr: assign ADD is not a true multi-assign. The Workbench doesn't have true multi-assign.
rsn8887 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help setting up a large drive in WinUAE -Acid- support.Hardware 10 15 September 2015 14:19
"HDF emulation" for large single-file binaries (e. g. demos) andreas request.UAE Wishlist 2 11 June 2007 01:26
Winuae and 4.5 GB HDF Fred the Fop support.OtherUAE 4 10 August 2005 08:26
6GB HD under WB 3.1 manicx support.Hardware 13 13 July 2004 09:22
Can't make .hdf in 22r1 Nico support.WinUAE 5 07 October 2002 11:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10109 seconds with 11 queries