English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 December 2015, 14:13   #1
gaspi
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Deszk
Posts: 18
OS4.1FE screen resolution

I would like to know whether is there a way to adjust 24 or 16 bit resolution other than that 1280*720. During install I chose 1920*1080 (max monitor res.)
Now I can see only max 1600*900 CLUT8 in ScreenMode. When I try to adjust higher res. by hand ie. 1920*1080 or 1600*900 it gaves me a low memory error message.
gaspi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 December 2015, 21:37   #2
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaspi View Post
I would like to know whether is there a way to adjust 24 or 16 bit resolution other than that 1280*720. During install I chose 1920*1080 (max monitor res.)
Now I can see only max 1600*900 CLUT8 in ScreenMode. When I try to adjust higher res. by hand ie. 1920*1080 or 1600*900 it gaves me a low memory error message.
I've been having this issue too. If anyone knows of something please advise.

I can only go up in resolution as far as 1600*900 as well. It might be a limitation with OS4.1FE

Regards,

Saghalie
Saghalie is offline  
Old 09 December 2015, 07:29   #3
MickJT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 188
It's a limitation of 4MB RAM with Picasso IV. 24bit is 3 bytes per pixel.
MickJT is offline  
Old 09 December 2015, 09:01   #4
gaspi
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Deszk
Posts: 18
Thank you MickJT!

Just I thought there is a solution for this.

Regards.
gaspi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4.1FE and MP3s lock up mritter0 support.WinUAE 4 18 October 2015 10:25
WinUAE 3.1. / OS4.1FE Classic - Remount install iso problems esc support.WinUAE 4 20 June 2015 16:19
When laptop not in dock, winuae just hangs when starting OS4.1FE jonssonj support.WinUAE 7 03 March 2015 18:08
OS3.9 -> OS4.1FE.....finally mritter0 Coders. C/C++ 15 28 February 2015 18:34
Getting screen resolution Another World support.WinUAE 15 09 December 2008 21:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17652 seconds with 11 queries