English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2015, 20:47   #1
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,002
Help needed for A500 config

I was hoping for some help making a config for the A500. I`m looking to replicate a set-up a friend used to have many years ago.

It had the standard upgrade to 1 Meg via the trap door, so that part is easy. However it also had a memory expansion plugged into the side. The side expansion didn't have a label but I`m guessing it was one of the Supra series, had the same sort of wedge shape, I had a look on google and the Supra looks very similar to my friends. I think it had 2MB RAM, perhaps more.

Could somebody give me an idiots guide of replicating this hardware on WinUAE. I haven't been following the new emulated expansion support so I`m completely clueless. I`m guessing I need the correct rom for this expansion, that's if WinUAE supports it?
lordofchaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 December 2015, 21:03   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,513
Side expansion was most likely 2M Fast RAM expansion, configure 2M Z2 Fast memory to emulate it.

It won't have exact same autoconfig manufacturer and product IDs but it won't make any difference except for diagnostics software. (Autoconfig level configurable plain RAM boards are not yet available)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 December 2015, 21:09   #3
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,002
Thanks for the help and clearing up my confusion.
lordofchaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proposal for new A500 model config layout amilo3438 support.WinUAE 18 30 October 2013 16:46
A500 Rev 3 help needed StLovell support.Hardware 2 13 October 2013 00:29
Demo causes WinUAE A500+ config to stop Leffmann support.WinUAE 3 03 August 2012 15:04
A500 keyboard bits needed zeem support.Hardware 6 28 November 2007 21:49
Help Needed Connecting A500 to Monitor PHPHPH New to Emulation or Amiga scene 39 22 February 2007 22:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09791 seconds with 11 queries