English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 October 2019, 14:27   #141
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,929
I have read that using csync instead of h/vsync in your cable leads to smoother scrolling, but at the cost of going into the menu and selecting YUV mode each time the monitor is started.
idrougge is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 00:19   #142
liquidsmoke
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrougge View Post
Do it again, both for text and graphics.

i was forgetting to save the overscan results.
did it again, saved, and now its working fine.



Quote:
Originally Posted by dodke View Post

If you don't mind resolution switching the one higher frequency mode that seems to work fine on mine is euro72. It's 640x400 and absolutely no vertical line artifacts.

just tried euro72. looks bad. tried loads of pixel clock and phase values, and none of them could get rid of these strange horitzontal bars on the edge of the screen - like the teeth of a comb.
and it did not fill the screen - 1-2inch borders on all sides. overscan would not work with that screenmode.






cannot get dblpal to work right. the resulting image has 1-2inch borders on all edges, and overscan will not go beyond those edges to fill the screen.
plus it seems very slow compared to pal-hires




anyway to get rid of the flicker in pal-hires-laced?

Last edited by liquidsmoke; 12 October 2019 at 03:11.
liquidsmoke is offline  
Old 23 November 2019, 02:50   #143
pedranic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Spain
Posts: 2
Hello, i have just bought a BL912. Its great! But i have a problem, it doesn't save the config... i adjust pixel clock and phase and after turn off and turn on again, the config is gone!
pedranic is offline  
Old 29 November 2019, 01:03   #144
jvidia
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Cascais / Portugal
Posts: 38
Is it normal for the image in the Amiga 500 with the Benq BL912 to be right indented using one "Amiga VIDEO - VGA (DSUB) Adapter"?

I'm using kickstart 1.2 @ WB 1.3

Adjusting the "H. Position" to the left to center the image, I get on the top right a black zone/stripe.
Adjusting the "V. Position" up to get that black zone to go away I get the black zone on the bottom right this time instead.
Is it normal too?

With a higher resolution, for instance in WB 3.1 using ACA500Plus, the image will center it self?

Thanks!
jvidia is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 X Aver v193W LCD monitors VGA Monitors kurtisebear MarketPlace 0 08 November 2013 13:48
Benq 2420hd works with Amiga without a scandoubler! Faerytale support.Hardware 21 05 November 2009 03:43
2 X Amiga monitors ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 3 03 May 2007 01:49
FS: 2 Amiga monitors lopos2000 MarketPlace 0 06 March 2007 14:03
Amiga Monitors NytroX86 Retrogaming General Discussion 6 01 December 2002 04:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06841 seconds with 13 queries