English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 October 2015, 07:34   #1
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Workbench showing wrong HDD sizes

So, I have partitioned (PFS3) an 8GB CF via WinUAE and it seemed all fine and dandy, until I found out that Workbench is refusing to list the contents of each partition correctly, and it shows them as being full / near full, when in fact these are completely empty. See picture below. What's wrong please? Thanks!

PS. I am using WB3.9 with ClassicWB

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.png
Views:	229
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	45958  
Nostromo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 October 2015, 09:06   #2
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
I have now fixed this by recreating the partitions on a vanilla Workbench 3.1 install with PFS3.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 25 October 2015, 14:25   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,513
I can't say anything. There is not enough information. In worst case your setup has 4G wrap around bug if you use standard PFS3, not DS version.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 October 2015, 21:57   #4
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 45
Posts: 1,087
Something is up with this Classic WB 3.9 package as OS3.9 fixes all these issues out the box.
TjLaZer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 only showing 1 partition in Workbench Stuart support.WinUAE 8 13 May 2014 20:59
WinUAE partitioned CF card not showing up in Workbench Kenan support.Hardware 14 09 May 2013 12:47
Blizzard SCSI-IV HDD sizes merlinkv support.Hardware 4 19 June 2010 17:15
WorkBench 3.0 not showing all drawers/folders?? PowerPie5000 support.Apps 36 19 January 2009 17:42
Possibly wrong calculation of kB sizes andreas project.EAB 21 05 April 2002 21:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11471 seconds with 12 queries