English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 October 2015, 20:23   #1
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
OS4.1FE and MP3s lock up

I tried to play some MP3s with MultiView. It will play once, then lock up every time afterwards. I am hoping it is something I don't have set up yet/properly in WinUAE. The mpega.datatype uses AHI audio; is it expecting an audio card like Toccata or other?

What do I need to use a Toccata card? Drivers, libraries, switch what on in WinUAE, etc.
mritter0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 October 2015, 20:57   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,956
If there is interest HERE is HERE, we discussed the problems of file MP3.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 11 October 2015, 10:06   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,564
Don't expect any help for OS4-side configuration from me (it is exact same as on real hardware = not UAE problem) but Toccata won't need anything else than checking the checbox in WinUAE.

I'd recommend using PCI bridge + FM801 or ES1370 (SB128) configuration (3.2beta required) because both are DMA capable and require very little emulated CPU time to play sound. Toccata has very small hardware buffer and requires lots of CPU and interrupt time to play at 44100Hz, sound can easily glitch if there is not enough emulated CPU time.

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=155
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 October 2015, 04:26   #4
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
OK. I think I have it working much better now. I haven't done a lot of testing, but everything has played so far.

Expansion: PCI Bridgeboards
Prometheus 1 Enabled checked
Full PCI DMA checked (this checkbox has no text, but assume its Enabled)

ES1370 PCI sound card
SB128ahi.lha downloaded and installed from OS4Depot

Pick SB128 card in Prefs->AHI.
Change to Unit 0
Frequency to 44100
Channels to 32
Save
mritter0 is offline  
Old 18 October 2015, 10:25   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,956
definitely better, also AmigaAMP It improved, very good instead DVPlayer is Multiview
Attached Files
File Type: uae OS4.1.uae (11.2 KB, 23 views)

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 08 December 2016 at 00:49.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.1. / OS4.1FE Classic - Remount install iso problems esc support.WinUAE 4 20 June 2015 16:19
Picasso IV in WinUAE3/AOS4.1FE Doc support.WinUAE 15 23 May 2015 11:38
When laptop not in dock, winuae just hangs when starting OS4.1FE jonssonj support.WinUAE 7 03 March 2015 18:08
OS3.9 -> OS4.1FE.....finally mritter0 Coders. C/C++ 15 28 February 2015 18:34
OS4 update - A late xmas present from the OS4 team Paul News 1 28 December 2004 20:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11921 seconds with 12 queries