English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 September 2015, 19:09   #1
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Numpad 'End' etc. doesn't function.

Hi, I don't have a dedicated 'End' key but there is one on the Numpad '1' key but it doesn't work in WinUAE. It's supposed to work when NumLock is off but it still doesn't do anything. The reason I want the 'End' key is for the Warp mode and to swap disks with the Disk Swapper. Is there any way to get this working ?
liveevil is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 September 2015, 20:21   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,564
Add win32.specialkey=<keycode> manually to your config file to change it. (You can find some examples by searching this forum for "specialkey")
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 25 September 2015, 22:53   #3
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Add win32.specialkey=<keycode> manually to your config file to change it. (You can find some examples by searching this forum for "specialkey")
I'm not having much luck i'm afraid. So I want the 'F11' key to act as the 'END' key. So to warp I would hold F11 and press Pause/Break. I tried putting

win32.specialkey=0x57

into my config.uae file. Does it matter where it goes ? I tried putting it at the end and the beginning of the file and no joy.
liveevil is offline  
Old 26 September 2015, 12:30   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,564
Oops, that was obsolete config entry.

It is fully configurable using Input panel. Find F11, map it to "Qualifier Special" to make it work like END key. (Which will be renamed to "Qualifier Special (END)" in next beta to make it less confusing)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 September 2015, 13:18   #5
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Oops, that was obsolete config entry.

It is fully configurable using Input panel. Find F11, map it to "Qualifier Special" to make it work like END key. (Which will be renamed to "Qualifier Special (END)" in next beta to make it less confusing)
Thanks, it's working now.
liveevil is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NumPad Arnie support.WinUAE 2 10 June 2015 09:37
Feature request:numpad emulation jimbob project.WHDLoad 4 11 January 2012 09:35
Numpad for a600 Nikolaj_sofus support.Hardware 9 14 May 2011 22:21
Amiga games that need the numpad PowerPie5000 Retrogaming General Discussion 12 08 December 2009 00:22
Cannot save state in E-UAE Hi-Toro in MacBook because numpad JudasEZT support.OtherUAE 5 14 April 2009 22:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14276 seconds with 11 queries