English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 September 2015, 22:50   #1
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 598
Super HiRes Demoscene Prods?

Are there any Amiga AGA demos that show off this resolution? I'd be curious to see what could be produced with such detail.
Foebane is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 September 2015, 17:59   #2
britelite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Espoo / Finland
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
Are there any Amiga AGA demos that show off this resolution?
At least some prods use it to achieve a 320 pixel wide 18bit mode in HAM.

Quote:
I'd be curious to see what could be produced with such detail.
Probably something running really slow
britelite is online now  
Old 13 September 2015, 18:01   #3
Mrs Beanbag
Glastonbridge Software
Mrs Beanbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Edinburgh/Scotland
Posts: 2,202
sounds like the sort of thing NewTek might have tried
Mrs Beanbag is offline  
Old 13 September 2015, 19:54   #4
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by britelite View Post
At least some prods use it to achieve a 320 pixel wide 18bit mode in HAM.
Tint by The Black Lotus was extremely HAM8-heavy, and the level of detail it had could really only be achieved by Super HiRes, I think. I'll have to examine it to confirm.
Foebane is online now  
Old 13 September 2015, 19:55   #5
britelite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Espoo / Finland
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
Tint by The Black Lotus was extremely HAM8-heavy, and the level of detail it had could really only be achieved by Super HiRes, I think. I'll have to examine it to confirm.
The HAM8-effects in Tint were in a 160 pixel wide mode (so, HAM in medres).
britelite is online now  
Old 16 September 2015, 02:22   #6
Michael Sykes
WinUAE end user

Michael Sykes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremen
Age: 38
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by britelite View Post
Probably something running really slow
Virtua Karts was using Super HiRes to get more colors on the screen and it was not slow. Maybe a demo in that mode could be done. I have no idea why someone would do it but it seems not impossible.
Also some pictures in slideshows and demos may Super HiRes.
Maybe the still pictures of the wizzard or the glass in the end of Voyage in Storm? Can be wrong here but they flicker like hell on a 1084.
Michael Sykes is offline  
Old 16 September 2015, 11:37   #7
PopoCop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 320
Not demoscene prod but a game: Pinball Brain Damage. In multiball mode it switches to 1280x512 and is very smooth.
PopoCop is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super Hires Mode Steve support.WinUAE 12 16 November 2015 02:26
how does super-hires work technically on 640 display? ruinatokyo support.Hardware 6 23 May 2013 13:40
Looking for MOD's by Splif Prods Anakirob request.Modules 3 09 April 2011 16:34
Indivision ECS Super Hires modes output resolution? ppascal support.Hardware 0 06 February 2011 15:51
Wanted : Super HiRes Denise 8373 Matt020 MarketPlace 0 23 February 2010 05:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12713 seconds with 11 queries