English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 September 2015, 19:42   #1
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Fusion PPC

I found this emulator on the ftp server
seems it emulates a power mac and macOS 9.0 /alike sheep shaver emulator on windows

my question is this: this will work in winuae?

anyone have tested this?
Sandro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 October 2015, 18:31   #2
JimDrew
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 470
As long as all of the Cyberstorm libraries are there (and supported), it should work. I have not tried it myself. I don't have the installer but I did find the source code. I don't have an 060/PPC Amiga anymore, and I don't know if I even have MacOS9 for testing. When I sold the product, it ran MacOS9 just fine, and was a little slower than a real MacPPC machine because the memory on the Cyberstorm was quite a bit slower.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Grab1.jpg
Views:	443
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	45799   Click image for larger version

Name:	Grab2.jpg
Views:	382
Size:	154.0 KB
ID:	45800   Click image for larger version

Name:	Grab3.jpg
Views:	493
Size:	155.3 KB
ID:	45801  
JimDrew is offline  
Old 13 October 2015, 19:35   #3
waldiamiga
Registered User

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
I don't have the installer but I did find the source code..
It maybe a new version for the new system AmigaOS4x/MorphOS ??
waldiamiga is offline  
Old 13 October 2015, 20:39   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
I found this emulator on the ftp server
seems it emulates a power mac and macOS 9.0 /alike sheep shaver emulator on windows

my question is this: this will work in winuae?

anyone have tested this?
I tested iFusion1.3 PPC on WinUAE OS4.1, Now I do not know if I misconfigured, the GUI installer is very simple, I used the ROM it's a HardFile of System7 i use with BasiliskII, and it does not happen nothing when I run. tomorrow calmly redo the tests with HardFile of SheepShaver MacOS 8 e 9, the one in figure.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 March 2016 at 15:51.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 October 2015, 21:38   #5
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
As long as all of the Cyberstorm libraries are there (and supported), it should work. I have not tried it myself. I don't have the installer but I did find the source code. I don't have an 060/PPC Amiga anymore, and I don't know if I even have MacOS9 for testing. When I sold the product, it ran MacOS9 just fine, and was a little slower than a real MacPPC machine because the memory on the Cyberstorm was quite a bit slower.
are u the real author of Fusion and PCX emulators?
Sandro is offline  
Old 14 October 2015, 03:46   #6
Ami_GFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA North America
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
As long as all of the Cyberstorm libraries are there (and supported), it should work. I have not tried it myself. I don't have the installer but I did find the source code. I don't have an 060/PPC Amiga anymore, and I don't know if I even have MacOS9 for testing. When I sold the product, it ran MacOS9 just fine, and was a little slower than a real MacPPC machine because the memory on the Cyberstorm was quite a bit slower.
I've just gotten to a black screen. I think I might have to use a different version of Cybergraphics to get it to work. It might take a custom install of Amiga OS. The combination of Cybergraphics and WarpUp I'm using doesn't work with FusionPPC. OS3.1 or 3.9 makes no difference. I'm trying it with MacOS 9.04. It looks like it just starts the boot sequence and freezes.

Thanks for posting these photos of the emulation working.
Ami_GFX is offline  
Old 14 October 2015, 06:44   #7
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ami_GFX View Post
I've just gotten to a black screen. I think I might have to use a different version of Cybergraphics to get it to work. It might take a custom install of Amiga OS. The combination of Cybergraphics and WarpUp I'm using doesn't work with FusionPPC. OS3.1 or 3.9 makes no difference. I'm trying it with MacOS 9.04. It looks like it just starts the boot sequence and freezes.

Thanks for posting these photos of the emulation working.
try replacing your ppc libraries with the ones that comes in Ifusion 1.3 ppc archive, documentation says it only work with these libraries
Sandro is offline  
Old 14 October 2015, 13:00   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
try replacing your ppc libraries with the ones that comes in Ifusion 1.3 ppc archive, documentation says it only work with these libraries
I used libraries "warp.library is powerpc.library" ones that comes in IFusion, Fusion PPC on WinUAE OS4.1 does not start, Snoopy tells me with their problems warp.library is powerpc.library, I attach screenshot

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 08 December 2016 at 00:48.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 October 2015, 16:02   #9
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,944
The problem warp.library e powerpc.library, It seems to have been passed installing the latest updated libraries, i specifically used the "WarpUP_V51Upd" Now am I asked the library "exec.library 53.41" or higher, i will request the same library if on OS4.1 if I run Shapeshifter or Fusion 68k; does anyone know where to download "exec.library 53.41"?

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 14 October 2015 at 19:16.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 October 2015, 19:16   #10
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,944
Strange that I ask the iFusion "exec.library 53.41", and does not recognize the exe.library "53.34" resident in the system OS 4.1 Final, probably it looks for a physical on file.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 14 October 2015 at 19:40.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 15 October 2015, 05:14   #11
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Strange that I ask the iFusion "exec.library 53.41", and does not recognize the exe.library "53.34" resident in the system OS 4.1 Final, probably it looks for a physical on file.

you are trying to run Ifusion on OS 4 ? I don't know what are you doing

Ifusion was done in 2001,was designed for AMiga OS 3.x
Amiga OS4 was done in 2004
Sandro is offline  
Old 15 October 2015, 09:04   #12
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
you are trying to run Ifusion on OS 4 ? I don't know what are you doing

Ifusion was done in 2001,was designed for AMiga OS 3.x
Amiga OS4 was done in 2004
Considering that iFusion It was also in version PPC, i wanted to make a simple experiment with OS4, which I believe to be abandoned

The dates do not matter, on OS 4 there are applications 68k that still work, on Win10 (2015) work applications WinXP (2001), although I'm not a programmer, I think everything depends on how the application is programmed.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 15 October 2015, 12:16   #13
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 661
@JimDrew
Jim, would you consider releasing the ifusion source? Maybe someone will even fix it for A1200/BPPC or make an OS4.x/MorphOS compatible version out of it.


@AMIGASYSTEM
iFusion as is right now won't work with OS4 or OS4.1 - only on A4000 PPC with OS3.x (or maybe WinUAE with the equivalent config).
vulture is offline  
Old 15 October 2015, 14:35   #14
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Why no one port the Sheepshaver to AmigaOS?
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 16 October 2015, 11:30   #15
Fackamato
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 143
Send a message via MSN to Fackamato
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Why no one port the Sheepshaver to AmigaOS?


Only on this board would such a question come up
Fackamato is offline  
Old 16 October 2015, 13:42   #16
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Don't understand...

The predecessor of sheepshaver (PPC Mac) is Basilisk (68k Mac) and existend for AmigaOS. So why this shouldn't be possible?
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 16 October 2015, 16:39   #17
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Don't understand...

The predecessor of sheepshaver (PPC Mac) is Basilisk (68k Mac) and existend for AmigaOS. So why this shouldn't be possible?

he is referring to the fact that you are requesting something you should not request..ie if you want a sheep shaver port: don't request don't be selfish /do it yourself
Sandro is offline  
Old 16 October 2015, 16:54   #18
Fackamato
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 143
Send a message via MSN to Fackamato
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
he is referring to the fact that you are requesting something you should not request..ie if you want a sheep shaver port: don't request don't be selfish /do it yourself
That wasn't it actually, more about the fact that this community talking about Amiga OS and emulating with the emulator, is so old and pre 2000
Fackamato is offline  
Old 17 October 2015, 11:27   #19
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Ah ok, iFusion isn't an emulator, just sheepshaver...
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 25 October 2015, 19:26   #20
waldiamiga
Registered User

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
I found this emulator on the ftp server
seems it emulates a power mac and macOS 9.0 /alike sheep shaver emulator on windows

my question is this: this will work in winuae?

anyone have tested this?
Starts but can not match rom. Check some other roms


waldiamiga is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fusion 3.2c OSH support.WinUAE 6 28 May 2016 12:42
Fusion PCX Cassius request.Apps 1 05 April 2007 11:18
fusion paint cosmiq request.Apps 3 16 January 2007 11:57
Fusion; where to get it? Flashlab support.Apps 9 11 February 2006 20:47
Dark Fusion MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 2 24 December 2001 21:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22819 seconds with 12 queries