English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 August 2015, 12:02   #1
Borgy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Wokingham/uk
Posts: 50
ACA500 plus?

Folks,

I see there are suggestions Individual might be releasing an ACA500 plus later this year. Is that confirmed? Any views/knowledge on spec? Would be very handy given the 'drought' of original ACA500's..
Borgy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 August 2015, 13:59   #2
huepper
Registered User

huepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: GDR
Age: 43
Posts: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borgy View Post
Folks,

I see there are suggestions Individual might be releasing an ACA500 plus later this year. Is that confirmed? Any views/knowledge on spec? Would be very handy given the 'drought' of original ACA500's..
This is confirmed an Work in Progress.
Release date is unknown --> when it's done.
Jens has at the moment other important things to do, so he said.
huepper is offline  
Old 04 August 2015, 15:18   #3
Borgy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Wokingham/uk
Posts: 50
Thanks - thats great news! Has he shared any ideas on specs??
Borgy is offline  
Old 04 August 2015, 15:29   #4
huepper
Registered User

huepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: GDR
Age: 43
Posts: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borgy View Post
Thanks - thats great news! Has he shared any ideas on specs??
I can tell you later some things, i'm out of home.

Last edited by huepper; 04 August 2015 at 15:52.
huepper is offline  
Old 05 August 2015, 09:22   #5
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
He spoke about it at Amiga30 in NL. I think he was aiming for around Christmas time (roughly).
musashi5150 is online now  
Old 20 November 2015, 18:17   #6
monkat
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Guildford
Posts: 5
Do we know if this is happening? I'm thinking of getting an ACA500 but holding off if the plus is due?
monkat is offline  
Old 22 November 2015, 17:19   #7
Dejavu
Registered User

Dejavu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: İstanbul/Turkey
Age: 40
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to Dejavu
I asked to him recently, ACA500+ won't come up within this year since he was more busy with ACA1233@55Mhz and ACA1232@50Mhz
Dejavu is offline  
Old 22 November 2015, 20:38   #8
Zeph
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Poole, Dorset
Posts: 79
Then do another run of the original ACA500 for those of us who missed out?
Zeph is offline  
Old 22 November 2015, 21:09   #9
rfancella
Registered User

rfancella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clay Center, KS USA
Age: 54
Posts: 83
I would buy one also. To tide me over until the Plus comes out.
rfancella is offline  
Old 30 November 2015, 19:18   #10
fondpondforever
Registered User

fondpondforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cornwall, England
Posts: 311
The interesting question is will the ACA500 Plus come out before the ACA1232@50Mhz and ACA1233@55Mhz?
fondpondforever is offline  
Old 30 November 2015, 21:46   #11
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 629
The answer is there already No, my ACA1233 has already shipped (not yet arrived though).
spudje is offline  
Old 01 December 2015, 01:46   #12
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,170
I received my ACA1233/55 already
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 01 December 2015, 01:53   #13
fondpondforever
Registered User

fondpondforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cornwall, England
Posts: 311
Oh right, I see.
fondpondforever is offline  
Old 07 March 2016, 01:53   #14
LocoSombrero
Registered User

LocoSombrero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Up North
Posts: 29
Just got a reply from Individual Computers recently when I asked on the availability of the ACA500 unit; they said the ACA 500plus will be "available later this year, probably around the summer". Let's hope for the best! Can't wait to get one.
LocoSombrero is offline  
Old 23 March 2016, 23:00   #15
mazxim
Registered User

mazxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 53
I'm too into an exiting wait for this card. Do you know of any leaks about specifications? What would be the difference with the previous one? I really hope they will change at least the CPU (mainly to solve compatibility issues with many programs) with an overclocked EC020 or so...
mazxim is offline  
Old 23 March 2016, 23:38   #16
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 901
Nope, it will have the 68000. Higher clock possibilities and more RAM are in the game though.
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 25 March 2016, 23:01   #17
traal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 14
It's supposed to be more compatible with the troublesome A500 Rev.3 and NTSC Rev.5 motherboards.
traal is offline  
Old 25 April 2016, 20:20   #18
fondpondforever
Registered User

fondpondforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cornwall, England
Posts: 311
Any pictures of the ACA500 Plus?
fondpondforever is offline  
Old 02 May 2016, 10:41   #19
StingerHU
Registered User

StingerHU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Budapest/HUN
Posts: 43
Guys,

i just wonder, if you're waiting for the ACA500 Plus like me, did you already put a preorder, or just wait until it will be in stock and you'll just purchase one then?
StingerHU is offline  
Old 06 May 2016, 18:12   #20
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
Since no specs are available I'll wait until it's out and decide then. Vampire 500 may kill it though if it comes out before...
dirkies is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aca500 cfaux elpiloto support.Hardware 0 31 December 2014 00:35
ACA500 in A2000 - possible or not? amigoun support.Hardware 3 21 November 2014 21:09
ACA500 slowdown DonutKing support.Hardware 0 15 April 2014 14:50
ACA500 install gurth support.Hardware 19 24 March 2014 00:16
ACA500 - Who Will Sell This? Smakar support.Hardware 6 01 March 2013 11:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20290 seconds with 12 queries