English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 September 2016, 16:14   #221
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,242
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
AmigaSystem, offtopic. Which are the music programs you show in your video? MrMidi, TKplayer and the CD player. You said something about giving links
Retrofan is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 September 2016, 16:27   #222
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
These programs used in the video:

- AmiModRadio
- TKPlayer
- AMPlifer
- MrMIDI (GMPlay) Not long ago we talked about it HERE
- PlayCD OS3.9 + Skin-oldschool
- AmigaAMP
- Eagle Player + EMPYGui (EMPY It was an old player MOD) there is also one Skin EMPY for AmigaAmp & TMLG
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 October 2016, 06:50   #223
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 475
Dear all!

I am happy to offer a new version v0.994 of AmiModRadio after these long months of silence!

You can take it from here, here, or here.

This version implements almost all the buttons (but one): now, extra windows open to show the list of directories, of files, and of modules. It also features an auto-ban (#55) to automatically skip modules rated as 1 or 2. Finally, it includes the usual bug fixes and thoughts to have a more flexible design. More to come about that in the next release

As usual, bug reports are always welcome here!

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 04 October 2016, 13:31   #224
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
Ottimo lavoro Tygre (in Italian Tigre means Tiger )

AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 October 2016, 22:10   #225
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 356
what software exactly do i need? i have mui 3.8 installed.
arexx should be built in (comes with amigaos, i guess?).
also have eagleplayer installed, but amimodradio didn't ask for it.
what ftp-thingymajig and what else do i need running?
i can start amimodradio but if i click a button i get an error.
something like diskactivity 80000008 and then guru...
i'm using os3.9 with official boingbags 1+2 and inofficial boingbags 3+4 in winuae.
honx is online now  
Old 18 October 2016, 00:03   #226
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
The requirements is found on the first discussion !
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 October 2016, 03:33   #227
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 356
ftp and arexx for example only link to a wiki article about what these are. not very useful.
no mention of required software. and an installation instruction would be nice for this topic...
honx is online now  
Old 21 October 2016, 06:08   #228
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 475
Hi Honx!

So sorry about the confusion running/using AmiModRadio!

I have updated the Wiki with more information and screenshots, please have a look and let me know if that helps?

As a bonus, a new version of AmiModRadio is available for download (v0.995) although I haven't had the time to announce it officially yet

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 13:33   #229
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi Honx!

although I haven't had the time to announce it officially yet

Cheers!
I've already reviewed the Sites Italian AmiModRadio v0.995


Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 21 October 2016 at 13:39.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 18:27   #230
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 356
very much software to install... i'll do a second try this upcoming weekend.
are miami dx, xadmaster still charged or freeware by now? if charged, are there alternatives?
because i don't want shareware on my system which isn't fully accesible without registration.
bad enough that i have mui installed on my system which is required by almost everything...
honx is online now  
Old 21 October 2016, 20:18   #231
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,242
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I think that Keyring has all of the Miami DX files there http://www.fatcat.vispa.com/keyring/

I used to use Genesis that is in the OS3.9 cd, but much better -much faster- is RoadShow (the best, paying 25€ and then supporting Amiga developers): http://roadshow.apc-tcp.de/index-de.php

Amigakit also has a pack to get online, EasyNet: http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/catalog/easynet.php
Tutorial: http://www.amigakit.co.uk/support/easynet_wireless.php

And in this video in spanish from Amiga Wave last week they showed in live how to connect to internet and also they add a link to the necessary files:
[ Show youtube player ] from 1:43':00"

Last edited by Retrofan; 29 October 2016 at 00:40.
Retrofan is online now  
Old 22 October 2016, 00:01   #232
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
honx use WinUAE no AMiGA Real?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 22 October 2016, 01:32   #233
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 475
Dear all!

I am happy to offer a new version v0.995 of AmiModRadio!

You can take it from here, here, or here.

While the last version implemented almost all the buttons (but one) but just for display, this new version allow users to browse the content of directories and files and play other modules than the one picked by AmiModRadio! (Just double-click on a listed file!)



This new version also offers many more options, in particular to cache directories lists to improve responsiveness.



The Wiki page has also been improved to describe accurately requirements and the new MUI functionalities.

As usual, bug reports are always welcome here!

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 22 October 2016, 02:00   #234
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
honx use WinUAE no AMiGA Real?
using winuae. main configuration is amigaos 3.9 with all official and unofficial boingbags installed.
emulated hardware:
68040, jit enabled, cpu intern fpu (compatible), fastest possible,
AGA chipset, direct blitter, sprites & sprites vs. playfield,
kickstart rom v3.1 (A4000) rev 40.68 (512k) - cloanto,
expansions: uaescsi.device, bsdsocket.library, uaenet.device
rtg: UAE Zorro III (*) - what does this (*) mean?, 64mb vram,
match host and rtg color depth, scale if smaller than display size setting
refresh rate: chipset, double buffering, automatic aspect ratio

Last edited by honx; 22 October 2016 at 02:08.
honx is online now  
Old 22 October 2016, 02:19   #235
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,242
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Hey man, I like it
Retrofan is online now  
Old 22 October 2016, 02:50   #236
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
using winuae. main configuration is amigaos 3.9 with all official and unofficial boingbags installed.
emulated hardware:
68040, jit enabled, cpu intern fpu (compatible), fastest possible,
AGA chipset, direct blitter, sprites & sprites vs. playfield,
kickstart rom v3.1 (A4000) rev 40.68 (512k) - cloanto,
expansions: uaescsi.device, bsdsocket.library, uaenet.device
rtg: UAE Zorro III (*) - what does this (*) mean?, 64mb vram,
match host and rtg color depth, scale if smaller than display size setting
refresh rate: chipset, double buffering, automatic aspect ratio
If you have MUI properly installed and you have no problems to go on the Internet everything should work, that errors have?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 October 2016, 22:41   #237
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 356
i can't get this working.
RexxMast in user-startup - check
... run >nil: SYS:System/RexxMast
XAD Master Library installed - check
MiamiDX installed - check
... but if i want to start MiamiDx, an error sais: "A TCP/IP protocol stack is already running."
AmigaAMP, Delitracker and EaglePlayer installed - check
... AmiModRadio would have the choice if it would run...
MUI installed - check

so far so good...

i'm not sure, what's meant with: "A stack of 32,768 bytes or more;"...
i've assigned 2mb chip ram and 256mb fast ram, it should be oodles.

but if i doubleclick on AmiModRadio: GURU!!!

using winuae. main configuration is amigaos 3.9 with all official and unofficial boingbags installed.
emulated hardware:
68040, jit enabled, cpu intern fpu (compatible), fastest possible,
AGA chipset, direct blitter, sprites & sprites vs. playfield,
kickstart rom v3.1 (A4000) rev 40.68 (512k) - cloanto,
expansions: uaescsi.device, bsdsocket.library, uaenet.device
rtg: UAE Zorro III (*) - what does this (*) mean?, 64mb vram,
match host and rtg color depth, scale if smaller than display size setting
refresh rate: chipset, double buffering, automatic aspect ratio

Last edited by honx; 24 October 2016 at 22:56.
honx is online now  
Old 25 October 2016, 08:26   #238
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 14
I can't get it to work either. :-(
A1200 - ACA 1233N 030
WB 3.9
MiamiDX
MUI 3.8

I can only run amimodradio via cli.. double clicking it's drawer shows me only a red wrench icon, which when I click it, does nothing.

Have hippoplayer running, the text gui comes up when I run amimodradio via cli, but then guru - crash.
Any help?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 25 October 2016, 10:04   #239
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvladJelly View Post
I can only run amimodradio via cli.. double clicking it's drawer shows me only a red wrench icon, which when I click it, does nothing.
The icons of Amimodradio is not supported by the icon.library standard OS3. Red wrench icon shown is wrong, it is assigned by the system as "project" icon, you have to change it to "program" icon and add the stack 30000

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 25 October 2016 at 10:27.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 25 October 2016, 10:57   #240
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 14
Argh! Chaning icons...ack..
Got it! Sorry, it's been a while for this Amiga user...
Now to get the player working. GUI comes up, but freezes the A1200 when I hit play then crashes the computer to guru screen.

Didn't have a player launched, but I have hippo and Delitrackers installed. Didn't
have them already launched though when I hit play.
SvladJelly is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which games are using modules? 1988 request.Modules 7 29 July 2016 21:24
A few modules Rogue request.Modules 1 31 May 2014 19:22
two modules s2325 request.Modules 4 01 May 2010 16:23
Brain Killer Aminet links changed (and a question about Aminet links) Korodny HOL data problems 0 26 November 2009 22:21
Modules.. Muerto request.Modules 2 15 December 2005 18:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26500 seconds with 12 queries