English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 July 2015, 17:30   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,124
2 filters in the same time ?

Hi, is it possible 2 filters in the same time like dosbox ???
The results are really good on dosbox by exemple if you mix hq2x and 2xSaL2xAA.
Is it possible ?? Will it be a possibility in a next winuae beta ???
turrican3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 July 2015, 17:43   #2
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,886
Yes it's possible.

The drop down box that goes from -4 to 4 next to the filter selector does just that.

I've not used it, so don't know the importance of the numbers, but I assume 0 will be applied before 1 and so on. I don't know the significance of the minus numbers.
Ian is offline  
Old 15 July 2015, 17:51   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,543
I explained it in some other post but I didn't find it..

Negative: input resolution=amiga, output resolution=amiga
0: input resolution=amiga, output resolution=host (=scaling to host size)
Positive: input resolution=host, output resolution=host

(input=resolution that filter gets, output=resolution that filter outputs)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 July 2015, 18:35   #4
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
yep, mixing filters is funny you can get crazy results
here is a mix of amber filter + cartoon ; looks like a gameboy

btw,

is winuae the only emulator that support mixing filters?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap1amiga.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	63.4 KB
ID:	44738  
Sandro is offline  
Old 21 July 2015, 03:46   #5
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,124
difficult to follow like this !!! I'll have to test !!
like i said dosbox did it too.
I only know winuae and dosbox which could do it !!!
Ok really easy in fact and really impressive !!! thanks toni, it's even better than dosbox

Last edited by turrican3; 21 July 2015 at 03:53.
turrican3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
screenshots with filters turrican3 support.WinUAE 3 07 January 2014 16:17
Filters with WHDLoad ransom1122 project.WHDLoad 0 28 September 2012 07:30
Filters Bebok New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 26 March 2009 22:22
Graphics filters Dillon support.WinUAE 2 05 September 2006 11:22
Filters... DamienD support.WinUAE 16 22 October 2005 21:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14125 seconds with 12 queries