English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 July 2015, 02:28   #1
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,148
RTG Filter Panic

Hi Toni,

With the following configuration and HLSL filter, I have the following issues:

* When AmigaOS swap from Native to RTG, the RTG "borrows" all the filters from Native.
* When AmigaOS swaps to RTG, the RTG filter below looks very stretched, its fixed when I tick again any of the RTG scaling options.

IMPORTANT: Do not matter if RTG has one HLSL filter or not, if appears stretched.

EDIT: Forgot to say, please put the filter in the correct folder and load the configuration, and forget the other filters in the configuration that are lacking in your system.

WinUAE 3.1.0, maybe 3.2.0

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 15 January 2017 at 18:00.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 July 2015, 16:25   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Unfortunately your config is impossible to use identically by anyone else, too many Amiga-side software requirements. It is far too complex configuration. Reduce it first (no accelerator boards, no vsync, no hardware RTG) before it can be debugged and check if behavior changes after each step.

EDIT: At least include winuaelog.txt using your "complex" config, perhaps it shows something useful..

EDIT2: Do you have exact same RTG resolution as native? Does it stop happening if you have different resolutions or use windowed mode?

EDIT3: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z may fix it.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 14 July 2015 at 17:31.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 July 2015, 02:49   #3
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,148
Hi Toni, I have two pictures for you, the picture at left is the wrong filter image, at right is the correct one.

The config below is a simplified one.
The logs are below, too (3.2b3).

RTG doesnt seens to borrow Native filters anymore, but RTG filter appears stretched. May be HLSL filter problem? It can be fixed while in fullscreen by toggling on and off any of RTG scaling options on WinUAE 3.1, on 3.2b3 it dont seem to make any difference.

EDIT: I found that the HLSL filter renders flat borders (first picture) when the WinUAE window or screen resolution is greater than RTG screen mode. I guess there should be some problem, because the HLSL filter only renders flat borders when the picture ends prematurely before the filters overscan limit (and the curvature gets filled with black).

EDIT2: Ah, about the curvature, I needed to disable aspect ration correction -- it was resizing the Amiga screen and rendering black bars around it. I think now is everything OK.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 15 January 2017 at 18:00.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 15 July 2015, 12:04   #4
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,148
Hi Toni, I again. I disabled the aspect ratio correction, and yes it fixes the HLSL filters ugly curvature, but now the Amiga screen is rendered at 16:9 (my TV screen), bad. I was thinking in a way to apply the HLSL filter but with the aspect ratio correction toggled on.

How WinUAE adjusts the Amiga aspect correction, before or after the HLSL filter? Would be best if you do the aspect ratio correction after the HLSL filter did its job. My guess is that is causing the effect I mentioned in the previous post.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 15 July 2015 at 12:12.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 16 July 2015, 20:53   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
How WinUAE adjusts the Amiga aspect correction, before or after the HLSL filter? Would be best if you do the aspect ratio correction after the HLSL filter did its job. My guess is that is causing the effect I mentioned in the previous post.
Emulator can't know what the filter did. It is just a bitmap that comes back, no way to know if aspect ratio or something else changed.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Don't Panic to whdload plz iowtheme project.WHDLoad 8 24 October 2014 22:54
RTG filter wrong Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 3 05 April 2014 13:34
New mod! Drop the Panic h0ffman Amiga scene 16 22 September 2012 10:05
Space Panic Asle request.Old Rare Games 3 22 February 2010 02:05
Pot panic comercial game laser request.Old Rare Games 3 13 March 2008 22:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11350 seconds with 11 queries