English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 July 2015, 02:02   #1
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 107
I found some old treasures!

I recently find myself unemployed after 30+ years. Now I finally have time to pull out all of the old Classic systems I have been saving for now . I thought of the EAB first! I just found my Commodore AS225 TCP/IP package with binder and software. I had forgotten about it. I also found Interworks binder with the AS225r2 pre-release floppies and several update floppies with versions and dates hand written on the disks.

Thank you to everyone here that has been so kind over the years

Thanks,
-Jeff (Magic)

Last edited by Magic; 09 July 2015 at 04:05.
Magic is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 July 2015, 02:10   #2
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 38
Posts: 1,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic View Post
I also found the Interworks binder with the AS225r2 pre-release floppies and several update floppies with versions and dates hand written on the disks.
Hi Jeff, would you please image (adf) these disks and upload them to The Zone!? It seems they are not available elsewhere.

gulliver is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 02:14   #3
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 107
I know how to download from the Zone and the ftp site but how do I upload them?

Last edited by Magic; 09 July 2015 at 03:57.
Magic is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 03:04   #4
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,332
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
If you scroll down in the zone there is a place to upload files
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 03:05   #5
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 107
Both in the Zone with disk label scans too! I'll try to start working on scanning the binders soon.

Last edited by Magic; 09 July 2015 at 03:42.
Magic is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 03:25   #6
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 38
Posts: 1,351
Thank you!
gulliver is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 12:18   #7
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,199
Interesting! How does AS255r2 compare with AmiTCP, for example?
jbenam is offline  
Old 09 July 2015, 13:49   #8
Amiga_CDTV
Mind Walker
Amiga_CDTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 137
I think you have the same Commodore AS225 package I got. At least the floppies have the same part numbers.

If it's the same package, I can ease your scanning as I have already scanned mine, it's here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...25_Manuals.pdf
It has the box covers, binder pages and the pages of a smaller leaflet about the A2065 network board, marked "Preliminary". Should I put this into the Zone as well?

Last edited by Amiga_CDTV; 10 July 2015 at 12:21.
Amiga_CDTV is offline  
Old 10 July 2015, 02:46   #9
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,105
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga_CDTV View Post
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...25_Manuals.pdf
It has the box coers, binder pages and the pages of a smaller leaflet about the A2065 network board, marked "Preliminary". Should I put this into the Zone as well?
Yes, please, if you would be so kind. That way all these files will be grouped together when they are eventually backed up on the EAB File Server.
prowler is offline  
Old 10 July 2015, 14:24   #10
Amiga_CDTV
Mind Walker
Amiga_CDTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 137
Ok, uploaded! Perhaps worth mentioning that the A2065 manual also has schematics!

Regarding the AS225, the manual gives the impression that it's not the easiest to configure (Introduction: "This manual assumes that you have experience with Ethernet networking and Unix") so probably any newer TCP/IP stack will be better choise Still, it should run under AmigaDOS 1.3, which might be an interesting experiment!
Amiga_CDTV is offline  
Old 10 July 2015, 23:04   #11
nogginthenog
Amigan

nogginthenog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 286
If I remember correctly AS225 has a different API from AmiTCP (and therefore Miami & RoadShow). I could be wrong though!
nogginthenog is offline  
Old 11 July 2015, 03:42   #12
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 107
I have several hundred disks and CD Roms to go through plus a fair amount of boxed software too. As I come across anything interesting I'll put it in the Zone.
Magic is offline  
Old 12 July 2015, 00:16   #13
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,105
Thanks, Magic!
prowler is offline  
Old 22 August 2016, 03:21   #14
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 481
Hi all!

Sorry to revive this "old" thread but could anyone share with me AS225: I have a A2000 with Kickstart v1.3 and I would like to try to connect it to the Internet

Thanks!
tygre is offline  
Old 22 August 2016, 03:58   #15
brknck
Amiga Tinkerer
brknck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 40
Posts: 22
If you use the EAB File Server Search they are archived there.

Try this link:

http://grandis.nu:81/eabsearch/searc...xclude=&limit=
brknck is offline  
Old 22 August 2016, 20:59   #16
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 481
Dear Brknck!

Thanks a lot Will now try...

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 24 August 2016, 05:55   #17
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 481
Hi all!

So, I tried but without much luck If I understood correctly:
  • AS225 (r1) works on v1.3 but is compatible only with Commodore A2065 Ethernet cards;
  • AS225 (r2) and other TCP/IP stack require v2.0+ but would be compatible with my Ariadne Ethernet card (which, by the way, requires v2.0+ to be installed);
  • AmigaNOS works properly but may or may not be compatible with Ariadne Ethernet cards.
So, could anyone help me use AmigaNOS? Else, it seems that the only solution to get my A2000 on-line would be to upgrade its Kickstart...

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Found: Traps 'n' Treasures] Jump'n run with a pirate. MarkONE Looking for a game name ? 10 13 July 2012 14:29
Traps 'n' Treasures Old Fool request.Old Rare Games 10 14 September 2008 17:53
Treasures of the Savage Frontier Highwayman support.Games 0 09 February 2007 23:12
Found -> Traps 'n' Treasures lee uk Looking for a game name ? 10 08 March 2006 19:04
Traps 'n' Treasures misiumaniak support.Games 1 25 October 2004 19:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21538 seconds with 11 queries