English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2015, 15:56   #121
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
No, I meant Windows OS (or other), I'm using Win10
Ahh ok, WinXP Pro SP3 32-bit
AnnaWu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 August 2015, 15:58   #122
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Ohhhh, old school
Arnie is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:01   #123
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Ohhhh, old school
Never change a running system
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:01   #124
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Buy a new PC!

http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z should fix accelerator board related strange behavior and crashes.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:04   #125
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Buy a new PC!
I don't want to hear that again
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:05   #126
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Yep, works O.K. for me. Thanks Toni.
Arnie is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:07   #127
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Cut out WinXP support Toni, Make them upgrade...MWAHH, HAHAHA (evil laugh)
Arnie is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 16:43   #128
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 2,932
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Cut out WinXP support Toni, Make them upgrade...MWAHH, HAHAHA (evil laugh)
You can just run the last WinXP compatible build of WinUAE indefinitely
gimbal is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 19:45   #129
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z should fix accelerator board related strange behavior and crashes.
mritter0 & Snake79: could you confirm fixed bug?

Quote:
KCS power Pc A500/500+
Usual problem: I am sure no one has no idea whatsoever how the hardware works.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 August 2015, 20:02   #130
Snake79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 168
Bug fixed, confirmed Thx.
Snake79 is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 20:22   #131
esc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA
Posts: 372
Bug fixed Toni, however there is one interesting issue. I noticed this issue in haste and didn't have time to troubleshoot before leaving for work, so I will attach logs/etc later. However, for the sake of getting this "on paper" --

My two additional hard drives (out of a total of 3) working on emulated CSPPC SCSI suddenly are unreadable. The OS is OS4.1 Classic FE. It worked previous to the update of WinUAE itself and otherwise nothing has been changed. I can do a fresh install if needed (was planning on it, actually was holding out to see if Voodoo 3 emulation ever comes to fruition) but let me know if you have any ideas off the top of your head. Thanks.
esc is offline  
Old 13 August 2015, 20:34   #132
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
@Toni

Back working again. Thanks!
mritter0 is offline  
Old 16 August 2015, 19:49   #133
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3200b8.7z

Beta 8:

- Many saved accelerator board enabled configurations loaded incorrectly in b7.
- PicassoIV ROM selection in expansion panel caused crashes. (b6)
- Added DCTV emulation. Colors are not yet correct. Blurriness is mostly correct, DCTV is composite out only, horizontal resolution is only 320 pixels, color resolution is worse (color bleeding). Some filtering is still needed to simulate real composite signal.
- Another Cirrus Logic mode change crash fix. (x86 bridgeboard reset when in text mode).
- x86 bridgeboard 720k/1440k floppy images supported.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 August 2015, 18:31   #134
ziosante
Registered User
ziosante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to ziosante
Hy everybody,
my 3.9 Workbench makes WinUAE 3.2.0 beta 8 crash(it runs fine with WinUAE 3.1.0).
What could be the problem?

Thanks,
Sante
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_3.2.0_b8_2015.08.18_18.27.32.dmp (109.3 KB, 36 views)
ziosante is offline  
Old 18 August 2015, 20:16   #135
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziosante View Post
Hy everybody,
my 3.9 Workbench makes WinUAE 3.2.0 beta 8 crash(it runs fine with WinUAE 3.1.0).
What could be the problem?
Does b7 work? If yes, you need to find the last working beta.
(Unfortunately I forgot to update symbol file paths when compiler was updated, next beta will have working dumps again)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 August 2015, 20:31   #136
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does b7 work? If yes, you need to find the last working beta.
(Unfortunately I forgot to update symbol file paths when compiler was updated, next beta will have working dumps again)
Ignore above, download this: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae2.7z and attach new dump created by this executable, thanks.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 August 2015, 21:02   #137
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Now it remains only the problem of the start of the floppy, I've tried lots and all lock on "Starting MS-DOS ..." the same floppy A2088T start without problems!
Config and winuaelog.txt required. As usual.

Quote:
I OS 3.9 with WinUAE 3.2.0 beta 8 does not crash!It works fine
Wrong. Unless you have wasted few weeks to test every possible config combination and more..

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
The floppy disk image (360KB)
winuae.7z should fix it. I think all possible drive/disk combinations should now work correctly.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 August 2015, 21:12   #138
ziosante
Registered User
ziosante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to ziosante
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does b7 work? If yes, you need to find the last working beta.
(Unfortunately I forgot to update symbol file paths when compiler was updated, next beta will have working dumps again)
Hy,
i tested beta 7 and crash. I think the crash depends on the combination of options I use.
I'll try with next beta...
ziosante is offline  
Old 18 August 2015, 21:51   #139
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziosante View Post
Hy,
i tested beta 7 and crash. I think the crash depends on the combination of options I use.
I'll try with next beta...
I think you missed post #154
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 August 2015, 23:26   #140
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Config and winuaelog.txt required. As usual.
Allegati Config and winuaelog, thanks for your continued support
Quote:
Wrong. Unless you have wasted few weeks to test every possible config combination and more..
I have been lucky, I'm using every day my two OS 3.9 to make checks and controls on HarFile systems 2088T and A2286 and various floppy PC, without ever having a crash. OS 3.9 also use to transfer data on hardfile of OS4.1

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 06 September 2015 at 20:53.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.1.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 305 06 June 2015 23:25
WinUAE 2.8.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 51 16 June 2014 18:05
WinUAE 2.4.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 342 29 March 2012 09:02
WinUAE 2.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 119 28 June 2010 02:35
WinUAE 1.6.0 beta series (was 1.5.4) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 751 22 May 2009 07:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23838 seconds with 12 queries