English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 June 2015, 14:38   #21
MrFluffy
furtling tinkerer

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Mouhet France
Posts: 48
Are you going to share the cad when its ready? It could be fun to make 1:10th versions in metal or on a 3d printer too and scaling is easy. There is already some parts for the amiga 1200 on thingiverse, probably you will be able to import those individual parts already modeled as assemblies and save having to redraw them.

http://www.thingiverse.com/search/page:1?q=amiga&sa=

I just noticed the a500 model, I might have a play with making one at 1:10th in aluminium later :-)
MrFluffy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 June 2015, 23:50   #22
Tommes
Pixelwizard
Tommes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Waldbroel
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve T View Post
...
Tommes, Hey thanks, I think it is nice also, though a long way to go, as is your own work, err, nice I mean

I'm sure seeing your great work on the big boxes helped motivate me
Thanks and good to hear

With which software package are you working with?
Tommes is offline  
Old 08 June 2015, 10:54   #23
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommes View Post
Thanks and good to hear

With which software package are you working with?
I can think of at least one reason why one wouldn't want to answer that question in public ; -)
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 08 June 2015, 12:17   #24
Tommes
Pixelwizard
Tommes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Waldbroel
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXeler0 View Post
I can think of at least one reason why one wouldn't want to answer that question in public ; -)
Yeah, actually didn't thought about that. Never mind On the other hand nobody has to tell at all. Simply to avoid software package discussions.
Tommes is offline  
Old 08 June 2015, 12:47   #25
Steve T
Registered User

Steve T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXeler0 View Post
I can think of at least one reason why one wouldn't want to answer that question in public ; -)
I really don't appreciate that accusation, i'm a registered business, my soft is all above board, thankyou.

I have had a pretty busy weekend but I'd still be happy enough to ignore the question, I do a lot of work in a pretty niche area with a lot of competition, i don't like to give away my methods.
Steve T is offline  
Old 08 June 2015, 22:55   #26
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve T View Post
I really don't appreciate that accusation, i'm a registered business, my soft is all above board, thankyou.

I have had a pretty busy weekend but I'd still be happy enough to ignore the question, I do a lot of work in a pretty niche area with a lot of competition, i don't like to give away my methods.
My apologies SteveT, just got the feeling the question was actively dodged as it was asked a couple of times but that doesnt have to mean anything, sorry.
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 18 June 2015, 17:03   #27
Steve T
Registered User

Steve T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 349
I appreciate the apology, but once an accusation is made you can't take it back, I think its easy to damage someones rep, someone using a real name, while hiding behind an anonymous internet account.

Just because someone is open about what they use on a public forum doesn't mean they're authorised to use it, or even fear getting 'caught' as a result.

Been busy with work and looking to move house soon, but I really want to get back to this, hopefully I can update this project over the weekend.

Mr Fluffy, So did you furtle your own A500? I looked at the STL, pretty rough and just an exterior but could make a nice miniature!
Steve T is offline  
Old 18 June 2015, 17:18   #28
Mrs Beanbag
Glastonbridge Software
Mrs Beanbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Edinburgh/Scotland
Posts: 2,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
The keys have too soft borders, if you print them they will feel a bit weird!
The case looks great so far though
each row of keys is slightly different as well, so be sure to take that into account

lovely work so far though
Mrs Beanbag is offline  
Old 18 June 2015, 17:52   #29
Steve T
Registered User

Steve T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 349
Thanks Mrs B, appreciate the support!

I think each row is angled a little differently, are there other differences? I had assumed that a Z would work fine in the Q position as they had the same shape or is that where the angle difference comes from...? I can't look right now but I'm going to have to take one of my keyboards apart aren't I...
Steve T is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 09:39   #30
appnjoy
Amiga lover
appnjoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 19
Really nice work!
appnjoy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 case BanisterDK MarketPlace 0 22 June 2014 23:49
External HxC Case/Enclosure Project! fitzsteve Hardware mods 24 17 December 2013 00:14
a1200 1d4 in case itx project cpiac64 support.Hardware 1 31 July 2011 15:22
A1200 case mountable xalakibaniou support.Hardware 16 26 October 2005 01:14
Wanted! CD32 Case and A1200 Case! ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 0 08 December 2002 19:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14618 seconds with 12 queries