English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 May 2015, 23:39   #1
rhester72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New York / USA
Posts: 134
A2091 fast RAM?

Is it possible to add fast RAM to the virtual A2091 directly? If I just throw in 2MB of 16-bit fast RAM on an A2000 config w/A2091, the A2091 install disk claims there's no RAM installed on the A2091. (Yes, it's esoteric. Yes, it's easy to get trapped in this sort of minutae when the emulation is this exacting. <G>)

Rodney
rhester72 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 May 2015, 15:41   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
It will automatically use A590/A2091 fast ram autoconfig IDs if Z2 fast ram is enabled and A590/A2091 board is selected.

What A2091 install disk?

(Did you test 3.1 betas? It is possible not all requred bits were set originally)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 May 2015, 16:09   #3
rhester72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New York / USA
Posts: 134
I am using beta 20. RAM settings:



Extended ROM settings:



The setup disk in question is "A2091 SCSI Controller Install Disk v1.3 (1991)(Commodore).adf" (attached).

Output from RAMTest:



UAE configuration also attached.

Rodney

A2091 SCSI Controller Install Disk v1.3 (1991)(Commodore).zip
Attached Files
File Type: uae 2091test.uae (18.0 KB, 37 views)
rhester72 is offline  
Old 22 May 2015, 19:48   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
A590/A2091 RAM board should come after SCSI autoconfig board and mem tester requires this autoconfig device order. (It also checks that RAM board size is exactly less than 3000000 bytes!)

Will be changed.

EDIT: Fixed now.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 23 May 2015 at 13:21.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 multi-upgrade (Chip RAM + Fast RAM + ROM + IDE2CF) Astrofra Hardware pics 15 18 February 2014 21:27
Amiga a2091 not working with ram installed... :( waltermixxx support.Hardware 10 18 August 2013 17:07
Use of 4MB PCMCIA Fast Flash Memory as Fast RAM in A1200 nkarytia support.Hardware 10 16 September 2011 13:37
[SAS/C] Making malloc() allocate in fast RAM instead of chip RAM? 8bitbubsy Coders. General 3 07 August 2011 07:06
32-bit FAST RAM vs. ZII FAST RAM polbit support.Hardware 16 28 January 2007 20:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11273 seconds with 12 queries