English Amiga Board    


Go Back   English Amiga Board > » Misc > MarketPlace

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 December 2002, 11:34   #1
Pyromania
Moderator
 
Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,497
Anyone have any info on this company

I am going to be buying my Alien BoXer Amiga clone from Anti Gravity Products soon and wondered if anyone has heard of this company. Are they a good Amiga dealer and what other products have people bought from them?
Pyromania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2002, 16:27   #2
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
You mean the amiga compatible boxer motherboards? I never heard that they were ever finished and were available for the end user, or were they?
  Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2002, 18:13   #3
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member
 
DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,469
Re: Anyone have any info on this company

Quote:
Originally posted by Pyromania
I am going to be buying my Alien BoXer Amiga clone from Anti Gravity Products soon and wondered if anyone has heard of this company. Are they a good Amiga dealer and what other products have people bought from them?
Alien Boxer?? You have to be kidding?!! The Boxer (Access Innovations/ Mick Tinker/Blittersoft UK; aka Alien Boxer in USA) was never produced despite 4-5 years of ongoing promises for a release by developer, Mick Tinker.

Check out the whole long pathetic story here:

http://amiga.emugaming.com/boxer.html

If AntiGravity Products are claiming they can sell you one then they are lying! The last things I heard about them weren't good and IIRC they took money on preorders of these machines and never refunded the money when the Boxer project was cancelled.
DrBong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 December 2002, 12:38   #4
adolescent
Powered by Motorola
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 1,056
All of the above, and hasn't Anti Gravity gone out of business. The old URL I have no longer works even.
adolescent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 December 2002, 14:50   #5
Akira
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 12,584
Pyro, you are in for a scam!
Akira is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A logical game, other info inside:) skell Looking for a game name ? 9 05 February 2005 03:29
[Fixed] Couple of bits of info for HOL [idoru] HOL contributions 2 17 January 2003 15:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.

-->

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Page generated in 0.13115 seconds with 9 queries