English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 May 2015, 15:43   #1
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Filtershaders, Masks and Overlays

WinUAE > Filter Settings
Is it possible to list the available Filtershaders, Masks and Overlays independent of the hardware and its support?

I am using an older notebook
DELL Latitude C840
GeForce4 440 Go
WinXP Pro SP3 OS
DirectX 9.0c

I think, the hardware rendering feature is limited, maybe the reason why WinUAE show me
'No overlays available' in the settings.
If I use a software renderer like SwiftShader, the overlays are listed in the WinUAE settings.

Without the software renderer the Monitor Bezels (Ambermoon) are working if I edit the config (*.uae) file by hand
gfx_filter_overlay=1084x_day_no_wall.png

Last edited by AnnaWu; 10 May 2015 at 15:50.
AnnaWu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 May 2015, 16:32   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
I don't know. I don't even know what happens, log is missing
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 May 2015, 17:18   #3
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
I hope the winuaelog.txt is enough. : )

without_software_renderer_winuaelog.txt = hardware only
with_software_renderer_winuaelog.txt = additional software renderer

WinUAE detect a "non-shader version" (see line 39) maybe this is the reason.
Perhaps WinUAE need a higher Pixel-Shader version.
The GeForce4 440 Go support the Pixel-Shader version 1.1 or 1.2

As I said, the monitor bezel is working without the software renderer if I edit the config file by hand.
Attached Files
File Type: txt without_software_renderer_winuaelog.txt (6.2 KB, 37 views)
File Type: txt with_software_renderer_winuaelog.txt (6.6 KB, 38 views)

Last edited by AnnaWu; 10 May 2015 at 18:01.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 11 May 2015, 20:00   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Ok, overlays can work without shader support but masks need it. GUI will be updated to support it.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 May 2015, 04:18   #5
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Ok, overlays can work without shader support but masks need it. GUI will be updated to support it.
Very nice, thanks Toni.
AnnaWu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crunchers that support overlays? BarryB support.Apps 9 07 March 2017 11:58
Three new masks for WinUAE Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 4 08 April 2014 14:54
New filtershaders for winuae clauddio support.WinUAE 7 20 February 2012 19:20
Overlays + masks greyed out, cannot be selected. Morris Schæffer support.WinUAE 4 06 January 2012 20:57
Winuae 1.5.2 filtershaders bug Marcuz support.WinUAE 4 30 September 2008 18:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17963 seconds with 12 queries