English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 April 2015, 22:45   #1
Deaths_Head
Registered User
Deaths_Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: cheadle
Age: 41
Posts: 65
CD32 Analogic Floppy drive

Does anyone have any experience using the Analogic Floppy drive for the CD32, I'm thinking of getting one to try out my old Amiga floppy games.

Cheers guys
Deaths_Head is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 April 2015, 22:59   #2
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
yes I have one like a lot of people here, it works great, but remember its an A1200 basically so if you want to play some of the older stuff you may struggle I have not tried relokick on it so that you can degrade it to a WB1.3, also you will need a keyboard and mouse to really use it fully.
supaduper is offline  
Old 29 April 2015, 23:35   #3
Deaths_Head
Registered User
Deaths_Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: cheadle
Age: 41
Posts: 65
Thanks superduper, If I still want to play standard CD32 games would I have to unplug it to play them. or does it not affect the regular functions of the CD32.

Thanks
Deaths_Head is offline  
Old 29 April 2015, 23:59   #4
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
it will still play your CD32 disks so you don't have to do nothing at all .
supaduper is offline  
Old 30 April 2015, 00:42   #5
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,157
You should buy a keyboard too if you want to play all amiga games.
I had an amiga 4000 keyboard plugged on my cd32, i tried a pc keyboard but it never worked.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 30 April 2015, 01:14   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
There are one or two CD32 games which don't work with the unit plugged in. I think they accidentally detect it as A1200 or don't have enough RAM or something
alexh is offline  
Old 30 April 2015, 11:17   #7
twiggy

twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Age: 28
Posts: 325
That and the lack of CD32 controller support with some games.
twiggy is offline  
Old 01 May 2015, 21:43   #8
Deaths_Head
Registered User
Deaths_Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: cheadle
Age: 41
Posts: 65
thanks guys
Deaths_Head is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Analogic cd32 floppy nixxjsteve support.Hardware 12 25 February 2012 15:24
CD32 Analogic Floppy drive problems? Cooljerk support.Hardware 2 25 February 2012 14:33
Analogic CD32 floppy drive questions twiggy support.Hardware 18 04 May 2010 03:43
CD32 Analogic Floppy Drive - Will it work w/SX32, small port on back? RGB_Gamer New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 05 March 2010 12:12
Amiga CD32 +Analogic's disk drive should it stay or should it go ? lolafg New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 10 December 2008 12:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14540 seconds with 11 queries