English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 March 2015, 19:45   #1
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,480
Window not refreshed properly after un-pausing

I noticed a strange problem. I say strange, because on testing various versions of WinUAE back to 1.5.3 the issue was present with all of them. But if it was, surely I'd have noticed it long ago?

Anyway, the problem happens on Windows Vista SP2 with Aero disabled (Windows Classic theme) in both D3D and DirectDraw modes. It doesn't happen with Aero enabled.

After starting emulation press Pause, click another window and drag it to partially cover the emulation window. Then click in the emulation window to bring it to the front and press Pause to un-pause emulation. The only part of the emulation window which is refreshed is that which was covered by the other window. The rest retains its previous contents.

To get the emulation window to refresh properly again you can move it, or (if you haven't enabled pause when mouse uncaptured/inactive) click in another window.
mark_k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 April 2015, 16:29   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,528
Sorry, not going to bother with this unless it is confirmed with supported Windows version.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New area not refreshed after increasing RTG window size mark_k support.WinUAE 2 13 October 2013 12:40
Sending keys or simulate them properly on WinUAE window. olesio support.WinUAE 4 08 June 2013 22:37
Pausing the debian version of FS-UAE locks up window manager Kalemar support.FS-UAE 0 18 March 2013 03:42
RTG window not refreshed when WinUAE is paused and restored mark_k support.WinUAE 0 10 February 2012 18:36
Using a predefined res. to display the WB properly when in window mode -RTG'd WB only NewDeli New to Emulation or Amiga scene 60 16 October 2009 08:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09960 seconds with 11 queries