English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 March 2015, 11:43   #1
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 148
WinUAE Enforcer : pause at error ?

Hello
I am using the WinUAE version of Enforcer to debug my own programs
Is there a way to make it stop the program (a few seconds) when a hit happen ?

Because I see the hit but the prog still run so no way to find "where it was" when the hit happen
Should be better if Enforcer hang the system for (say) 5 secondes to have the time to see where the problem happenned

Alain Thellier
thellier is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 March 2015, 21:22   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,513
IMHO pause would be really annoying but some debugger option that breaks to debugger when hit happens probably is possible.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Enforcer with WinUAE ? Lord Riton support.WinUAE 6 07 December 2016 09:26
Enforcer mritter0 Coders. General 6 15 July 2014 16:09
WinUAE doesn't pause when user clicks Show Desktop button mark_k support.WinUAE 6 24 December 2012 16:26
Enforcer debugging tool M&F support.WinUAE 0 21 May 2002 22:53
MMu and Enforcer Maur "Mef" Fontana support.Apps 0 19 May 2002 00:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09206 seconds with 11 queries