English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 March 2015, 04:33   #1
lovinggames
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: moscov/russia
Posts: 44
Can I use the same HD for A1200 and A4000?

Hi

I am using Fs-Uae on Linux and I installed ClsasicWB. Everything works great. However I am wondering if I can simplky use the same system HD for A1200 (68020) and A4000 (68040)? Could there be any complications (maybe due to the screen resolutions?)

I never had an A4000. I originally had a A500. So never had these fancies.

thanks
lovinggames is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 March 2015, 11:20   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
You can use the same hdd for both. But if you install new software make sure that you don't install cpu-specific versions. Screen resolution should be the same on both.
thomas is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 16:16   #3
Michael
A1260T/PPC/BV/SCSI/NET

Michael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 580
You can always use some clever script to detect the machine and split the startup-sequence and make necessary assigns to specific directories for each machine.
But the general WB will work the same on similar spec machines.
The biggest problem is scsi.device is you use rom modules
Michael is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 19:20   #4
lovinggames
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: moscov/russia
Posts: 44
Hi

Thanks for the helpful replies.
lovinggames is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 or A1200 ? diablothe2nd support.Hardware 65 03 April 2012 15:11
Wanted A1200 or A4000 FreakyDan MarketPlace 0 09 February 2012 21:25
A1200 > A4000. Sallinen Swapshop 0 28 July 2010 11:27
A4000/a1200? Wasagi support.Hardware 6 21 July 2010 15:21
A1200 3.1 roms on A4000? dmrvf support.Hardware 1 15 January 2003 16:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10482 seconds with 11 queries