English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 January 2015, 20:22   #1
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
OS 4.1 Timing Issue

I've noticed on my OS4.1 Final Edition install that the time is running too fast. Actually its way too fast. Almost 1.5 seconds for every 1 second of realtime. Within a few minutes its already ahead by a minute or so. I tried my Amiga OS3.9 install and this does not show the same bizarre speedup. Maybe its some bug is OS4.1? Has anyone else noticed this?
Steve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 January 2015, 20:27   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
I've noticed on my OS4.1 Final Edition install that the time is running too fast. Actually its way too fast. Almost 1.5 seconds for every 1 second of realtime. Within a few minutes its already ahead by a minute or so. I tried my Amiga OS3.9 install and this does not show the same bizarre speedup. Maybe its some bug is OS4.1? Has anyone else noticed this?
I haven't noticed this, my time seems to stay spot on, whats your setup?
FOL is offline  
Old 24 January 2015, 20:32   #3
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
I haven't noticed this, my time seems to stay spot on, whats your setup?
My PC hardware? I have a standard OS4.1 configuration as used by most people. So thats nothing special. My PC is an Intel Core i7 3770k @ 3.5Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM and an ASUS GeForce GTX980 with 4GB GDDR5 RAM. The motherboard is a P8Z77-V ASUS brand.

I've just been running it now for about 8 minutes and its already 2 minutes fast.

Last edited by Steve; 24 January 2015 at 20:39.
Steve is offline  
Old 24 January 2015, 20:49   #4
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
My PC hardware? I have a standard OS4.1 configuration as used by most people. So thats nothing special. My PC is an Intel Core i7 3770k @ 3.5Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM and an ASUS GeForce GTX980 with 4GB GDDR5 RAM. The motherboard is a P8Z77-V ASUS brand.

I've just been running it now for about 8 minutes and its already 2 minutes fast.
Ment your UAE setup. I have found as WinUAE updates come, I have to redo config as some things change.


EDIT:- Just checked again and you are correct. Maybe its always been like that, thats why I never noticed.
Ill check normal OS4.1 now.


EDIT2:- Just turned off JIT, now its running slower and loosing time.

EDIT3:- Out of interest, I tried my standard config (from before PPC emulation) and its the same, time is off.

Last edited by FOL; 30 January 2015 at 23:32.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I know if I need a timing fix? stu232 support.Hardware 4 05 October 2013 01:47
ACA1230 timing fix bx20 support.Hardware 17 24 August 2011 09:58
Copper timing yaqube Coders. General 50 10 September 2008 15:49
Even more sound timing issues... andreas support.WinUAE 11 30 November 2005 11:23
Timing Issue? maybe? with 1d.4 and 030 Blizzard? BarrySWE support.Hardware 6 08 November 2005 01:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10969 seconds with 11 queries