English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 January 2015, 22:03   #1
Crashdisk
Moderator

Crashdisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 1,223
Action Replay Mk I v1.50

I have a small problem when I want to use AR v1.50 roms files :

With splitted rom, detection works (but the cartridge can't be activated with PgUp but it's a another problem...) :
Quote:
Originally Posted by winuaebootlog.txt
*: C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Roms\[ROM 025] Freezer - Action Replay Mk I v1.50 (32k)[even].rom:32768 = Freezer: Action Replay Mk I v1.50 (64k)
CRC32=7FBD6DE2 SHA1=B5F71A5C09D65ECCA8A3BC9393558461CA190228
*: C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Roms\[ROM 025] Freezer - Action Replay Mk I v1.50 (32k)[odd].rom:32768 = Freezer: Action Replay Mk I v1.50 (64k)
CRC32=43018069 SHA1=AD8FF242B2CBF1251FC53A73581CF57AB69CEE00
With my one file rom (in accordance with rommgr), WinUAE is mistaken in calculating checksums!? and in the final report, it does not detect the "Action Replay Mk I"

Quote:
Originally Posted by My file
CRC32: D4CE0675
MD5: A853A65F39B18667709695E5708B7EB4
SHA-1: FD6865A4AE4A233C2051C219BD60C0CA3AAA335B
Quote:
Originally Posted by winuaebootlog.txt
!: Name='C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Roms\[ROM 025] Freezer - Action Replay Mk I v1.50 (64k).rom':65536
CRC32=54382EDB SHA1=D9F091ADC5B818AC469564A1C9CF1F197624C494
But my mixed rom (even + odd) is well detected by WinUAE:

Quote:
Originally Posted by mixed rom
CRC32: F82C4258
MD5: AAC4FA06ED608474FB237B28808001CA
SHA-1: 843B433B2C56640E045D5FDC854DC6B1A4964E7C
Crashdisk is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 January 2015, 22:51   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,504
Dude, forget AR mk1, it is SHIT, can only save files to custom formatted disks, its really not worth using when ar 2 and 3 are so readily available and more importantly, useful.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 08:11   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,542
I don't think OP wanted to actually use it

After odd+even merge winuae will check if combined version checksum matches before accepting them so technically it should be correct. I'll check later today.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 15:23   #4
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Dude, forget AR mk1, it is SHIT, .
Good thing you don't do magazine reviews
Mclane is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 16:00   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,542
Only problem I found was wrong CRC32 for combined ROM (wrong: 0xd4ce0675, correct: 0xf82c4258). SHA-1 was correct.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 17:12   #6
Crashdisk
Moderator

Crashdisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 1,223
Indeed, but why my file CRC320=D4CE0675 is reported by WinUAE with CRC32=54382EDB in the winuaebootlog.txt
It has to do with the fact that WinUAE ignore the first 4 bytes of AR rom?
Crashdisk is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 08:19   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,542
Right, it did AR2/3 "zero first 4 bytes" extra check and accepted if even if it matched AR1 rom checksum. Will be fixed.

(Before anyone else asks: this is done because software dumping = using AR2/3 commands to dump the rom can't dump first 4 bytes correctly, first 4 bytes are AR hardware IO bytes and most AR2/3 revisions don't have proper full dump available)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 09:15   #8
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclane View Post
Good thing you don't do magazine reviews
Not sure why not, it would be entirely accurate, short and concise.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 11:41   #9
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Not sure why not, it would be entirely accurate, short and concise.
Sound like Ollie Williams from Family Guy.
http://www.imdb.com/character/ch0040858/quotes
demolition is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Action Replay 3 Hungry Horace Hardware mods 45 03 October 2008 01:27
Action Replay 1.0 thor support.WinUAE 13 25 February 2007 14:05
Action Replay? Unregistered support.Hardware 53 26 March 2005 21:52
Action Replay 3 or 4 d0okie support.WinUAE 5 08 September 2004 23:20
Action Replay Dawid79 support.WinUAE 1 11 July 2002 17:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14344 seconds with 11 queries