English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 January 2015, 01:30   #1
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
Mummys tomb puzzel & action game

its rough and basic but I'm having fun making them :-)

mike.

[ Show youtube player ]

demo to play on the way soon

www.amigasoftware.co.uk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	level1.JPG
Views:	259
Size:	256.9 KB
ID:	42819  

Last edited by mjnurney; 23 January 2015 at 00:30.
mjnurney is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 January 2015, 12:58   #2
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
one level demo here :-)

Download the 1.3 version
Attached Files
File Type: lha the mummy0.2.lha (425.8 KB, 330 views)
File Type: zip mummyv1.3.zip (1.23 MB, 64 views)

Last edited by mjnurney; 05 April 2015 at 12:51.
mjnurney is offline  
Old 17 January 2015, 03:57   #3
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
updated

10 levels , almost finished.

better sounds to add but that may be it , redo some bits of levels.

its pretty easy :-)

Some feedback on performance would be nice :-)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2987.JPG
Views:	163
Size:	320.0 KB
ID:	42867   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2990.JPG
Views:	172
Size:	123.3 KB
ID:	42868   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2984.JPG
Views:	157
Size:	238.4 KB
ID:	42869   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2985.JPG
Views:	161
Size:	189.4 KB
ID:	42870   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2986.JPG
Views:	147
Size:	166.4 KB
ID:	42872  


Last edited by mjnurney; 26 January 2015 at 01:00.
mjnurney is offline  
Old 22 January 2015, 23:30   #4
earok
Moderator

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,550
I gave it a quick try, quite a cool little game. I'm going to chuck it in an update to my CD32 "community" compilation if that's cool with you.
earok is offline  
Old 22 January 2015, 23:33   #5
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjnurney View Post
Some feedback on performance would be nice :-)
Sorry, only just discovered this thread (and been busy playing other new games too!). I will download it now and play it at the weekend. Who's the Egyptian goddess pictured in one of your previous posts??

Is this game related to the classic Oh Mummy! game that was on the Spectrum? I haven't played it in years, but your game looks like a modern update of it.

Last edited by Lonewolf10; 22 January 2015 at 23:38.
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 00:29   #6
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
yes of course add it to the cd32 collection :-)

just make sure the cd32 controller works ok.

no relation to the ZX game , this was going to be a copy of the pop cap game and it maybe one day if i update it some more at a later date.

mike
mjnurney is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 00:53   #7
earok
Moderator

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,550
Not a problem - Backbone's "system friendly" so I can use the fakemouse utility to move the cursor and joy2key2 to access the keyboard (suicide, quit etc)

Regarding performance, it seems to be laggy but certainly playable on a CD32 (like most backbone games)
earok is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 01:07   #8
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
it should run fine with an 020...

id be interested in seeing it running

having said that I've only tried it with fast ram and an 020
mjnurney is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 08:25   #9
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjnurney View Post
it should run fine with an 020...

id be interested in seeing it running

having said that I've only tried it with fast ram and an 020
Yes,
It works fine in my A600 with A604 and ACA620.
Nice little game, I had fun, thanks!
liviux76 is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 12:37   #10
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
great stuff


thanks :-)
mjnurney is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 22:38   #11
BigFan
Registered User

BigFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 261
Jay Miner as the mummy? Didn't recognized him without beard.

As with the smurf game. I don't expect Jordana Brewster (actress) will sue you, but the motions studios lawyers will if they find copyright infringement in a game, no matter if it is for free or commercial.

Just be carefull.
BigFan is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 23:18   #12
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
I'm sure they have better things to do

but by the sounds of it maybe not...

time to bin the game.

Last edited by mjnurney; 23 January 2015 at 23:39.
mjnurney is offline  
Old 24 January 2015, 16:17   #13
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,751
Tried it on A1200 040/40 and it works. I got one issue with mouse control. Sometimes the character hangs (also far away from walls) on screen. The move animation works but he don`t move. Joystick control would be fine. IMHO there to much pics shown before/after game.
daxb is offline  
Old 24 January 2015, 20:40   #14
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
hi i know about the issue with the mouse i will look in to this,

as for pics they can be skipped :-)
mjnurney is offline  
Old 24 January 2015, 20:49   #15
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
i'll have an update soon
mjnurney is offline  
Old 26 January 2015, 01:03   #16
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
v1.3 last update.

its done or as much as I'm doing is done. there is still a bug when the man walks near a block from above - he can't get near the block? some mummies walk thru blocks even though they are solid.

my next project is back to a platform game ...

mike.
mjnurney is offline  
Old 26 January 2015, 21:53   #17
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 135
Look good and good things is you change player colours...so that user doesnt get confuse between player and enemys!

Sound like you found Good Game Engine for Amiga that you Enjoy with erase(mean easier to make)
AF2013 is offline  
Old 06 February 2015, 21:56   #18
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
Hmpf!!

I played versions 0.3 and 1.1, great level design but crap controls (mouse only!)

I just played version 1.3 - great controls (cursor keys), but the game crashed out on level 7 with an "illegal function call" error. I had only stepped on the rightmost 3 activation pressure pad/plate things and it was on the 3rd one that it crashed out.

I played all versions in WinUAE 2.0.1 using an A4000 configuration.
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 07 February 2015, 14:26   #19
mjnurney
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 262
hi ,

i did play it all the way thru on fs-uae , i'll have to try it again. i havent tried on real hardware yet.

mike.
mjnurney is offline  
Old 07 February 2015, 20:19   #20
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
I'll have another try sometime this week. Maybe I was unlucky? (It was the first time I made it to level 7)
Lonewolf10 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demons Tomb Jimbo Games images which need to be WHDified 7 31 October 2010 16:51
ACTION & VAMPS MEGADEMO [preview] Old Fool request.Modules 5 15 August 2008 13:15
Action & Vamps Megademo (preview) Old Fool request.Demos 2 23 February 2007 12:56
A1200 ACTION REPLAY FREEZER & RIPPER command Retro1234 support.Hardware 11 08 November 2006 08:55
Action Replay 3 & WinUAE amigauser support.WinUAE 2 15 July 2005 09:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25480 seconds with 12 queries