English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 January 2015, 20:47   #1
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,907
Cool Spot 100%

The new year just started and and I thought to celebrate that with another Amiga release. I have finally finished a 100% working Cool Spot version as requested in this thread.

Took me me quite some time (way too long in fact) and other than "I simply forgot about it" there is no excuse! Anyway, it's all done now so enjoy.

I have cracked the game from scratch, added 12 trainer options and also fixed it for 680x0/AGA. The Scoopex trainer menu has been optimised a bit too.


Happy New Year,
Sting
Attached Files
File Type: zip SCX_CoolSpot.zip (1.26 MB, 533 views)
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 January 2015, 20:52   #2
huepper
Registered User

huepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: GDR
Age: 44
Posts: 247
Just amazing, nice work.
huepper is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 21:28   #3
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,492
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
thanks Stingy !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 21:45   #4
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 38
Posts: 2,559
Wooosh! http://www.indieretronews.com/2015/0...lease-new.html
Neil79 is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 21:47   #5
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
How about writing there something about this fantastic looking new Ghosts 'n' Goblins clone?
s2325 is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 21:53   #6
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 43
Posts: 669
Great job! The previous TOSEC releases always gave me a guru meditation on bootup when using a WinUAE A500 512 chip + 512 fast configuration ( My real A500 loaded them fine). This one really does load in WinUAE with a standard A500 1mb config and play right to the end.

Superman is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 21:55   #7
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 38
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
How about writing there something about this fantastic looking new Ghosts 'n' Goblins clone?
Oh?


And Stingray... Whales Voyage 2 EN HD Installable package damn it
Neil79 is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 22:34   #8
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,703
What a Cool (Spot) release Muchas Gracias Stingus Rayus!
BarryB is offline  
Old 01 January 2015, 23:55   #9
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 43
Posts: 3,054
Danke schön Meister Stinger.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 02 January 2015, 03:25   #10
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,527
Wonderful, StingRay!
Supamax is offline  
Old 02 January 2015, 04:19   #11
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 339
Thanks StingRay
butfluffy is offline  
Old 02 January 2015, 06:40   #12
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,312
Nice! Added to the backlog of games to go through some day.
demoniac is offline  
Old 02 January 2015, 08:32   #13
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,011
Will this version eventually be added into the adf tosec set?
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 03 January 2015, 17:28   #14
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 43
Posts: 669
I just had a chance to try this on my real A500 and the cracktro screen displays very strangely.



The game itself is no problem however and plays just fine.



Very odd indeed.
Superman is offline  
Old 03 January 2015, 17:33   #15
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
I think it's AGA fix so different CPU was expected.
s2325 is offline  
Old 03 January 2015, 20:47   #16
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
Will this version eventually be added into the adf tosec set?
i was wondering the same thing how many fixed bad crack games over the years have been added to tosec and how many fixes were added to the zone and then disappeared. it would be nice if everything eventually ended up in tosec but i fear that maybe it don't.
over the years i only ever had a casual interest in anything amiga and played the odd game here and there but over the last year or two i have really gotten into amiga gaming.
it's a bit off an headache while trying to sort out my game collection and not knowing what has been fixed and what needs fixing and so on. has nayone made a master list of fixed bad cracked games and games needed fixing?

Last edited by butfluffy; 03 January 2015 at 20:49. Reason: error
butfluffy is offline  
Old 03 January 2015, 21:13   #17
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict

JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 213
Thx StingRay you rocks !
JimNeray is offline  
Old 04 January 2015, 01:22   #18
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,227
I've been waiting on this!... now so much time has passed, I'll have to find the time to play it... thank goodness for Save States!

Thank you StingRay - another fine release!
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 04 January 2015, 22:07   #19
earok
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,707
Fantastic work.

Will we see a WHDLoad install for this? I tried installing with the current slave and it doesn't like it. The main reason I'm asking is the current WHDLoad install is known not to work on a real CD32 (http://mantis.whdload.de/view.php?id=2177)
earok is offline  
Old 05 January 2015, 18:14   #20
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,406
Great stuff, thx Stingray !!
kriz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cool Spot & Global Gladiators not working on CD32? Whitesnake project.WHDLoad 9 26 September 2015 13:08
Cool Spot [cr pdy] crashes at disk3 optimus request.Old Rare Games 37 01 January 2015 20:49
'Cool Ska Cool' by Up Rough spoUP News 0 30 July 2007 20:54
Spot the errors :P Doc Mindie Amiga scene 0 20 April 2007 18:00
Cool Spot Andrew support.Games 5 13 October 2001 15:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08984 seconds with 13 queries