English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2015, 20:08   #21
paul1981
Registered User

paul1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: England
Posts: 121
I used to use the Megalosound Stereo Cartridge (phono's). I am still pleased with its performance and quality of the software and the cartridge. I bought a Technosound Turbo 2 out of curiosity really a few years back and it was very disappointing.
paul1981 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 January 2015, 02:30   #22
markpjd
Games-Coffer

markpjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London / England
Posts: 122
Hi,

I used Technosound Turbo 2 which produced great sound at low sample rates. If I remember correctly, it recorded directly to RAM, so that was your limitation. Not sure if it has a direct to hard-drive recording ability.
markpjd is offline  
Old 23 January 2015, 13:45   #23
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,751
Do you meant the TST2 software or hardware? However, TST2 is just a default parallel port sampler. If the sampling software support parallel port sampler then it will work. E.g. with Protracker, OctaMed, DigiboosterPro (over AHI), AudioMasterIV, SoundFX, SamplitudeOpus, AHIRecord and many more.

If a parallel port sampler don`t work with all the software then it is not a good sampler IMHO.
daxb is offline  
Old 08 February 2015, 19:55   #24
Trapscallion
Registered User

Trapscallion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Brighton/UK
Posts: 18
Akira, with the AMAS you mentioned before, does this work on Octamed SS and other audio editing software?
Trapscallion is offline  
Old 09 February 2015, 02:06   #25
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
It works with any software that lets you use a sampler. It's a standard parallel port sampler, like daxb explained before about the TST2.

I haven't tried every single audio software out there but if the software supports parallel port samplers, this has to work.
Akira is offline  
Old 10 February 2015, 22:44   #26
Trapscallion
Registered User

Trapscallion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Brighton/UK
Posts: 18
Ok great because i have found the AMAS first version and going to snap that up.

Cheers
Trapscallion is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 01:49   #27
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Let me know how that works for you. I really have no idea what AMAS2 has to differ with AMAS.

That also reminds me I should provide the Hardware Book with pics of my AMAS2
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Sampler Software for 500 Weemus support.Apps 3 30 June 2014 15:10
Using sampler cartridge? Kola support.WinUAE 7 11 May 2014 22:41
Best sampler for the Amiga? Kola New to Emulation or Amiga scene 24 22 September 2010 00:24
AudioMaster Sampler k2uphill request.Apps 5 05 April 2007 10:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14629 seconds with 11 queries