English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2014, 02:14   #1
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
A1200 with 030 - should I blizkick?

Hi all,
Been away from my Amiga for a while and want to get back into a bit of tinkering not just whdload gaming.
My main miggy is Amiga Technologies 1200 with an 030 fpu/64mb expansion an FCard for storage.
I'm really out of practice and can't remember how to boot into diagnostics to check the expansion is working etc (though I'm getting the blue lines on boot so I guess it's ok?)
Also is it a good idea to configure your icons to use fast memory? also will i benefit from using Blizkick? If so is there any instructions at hand to set them Up?
Thank you for your time.
Happy christmass and new year
Steve
pubzombie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 December 2014, 08:22   #2
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Hi Steve,

Yes, if you have a Blizzard then you should use Blizkick.

Check out the ClassicWB packs for an easy way to a nice WB setup.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 29 December 2014, 12:35   #3
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
Thank you NC,
What does BlizKick actually do in terms of performance?
Thank u for your time
pubzombie is offline  
Old 29 December 2014, 13:22   #4
crazyc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gravesend - UK
Posts: 408
What roms do you have ? 3.0 or 3.1?
Blizkick will also let you try wb 3.9 if you want to tinker but dont have 3.1 roms fitted.
crazyc is offline  
Old 29 December 2014, 13:31   #5
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
3.1 roms as standard on the Amiga Technologies 1200 i think
pubzombie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 030/40mhz faster than A2000 030 50mhz? desantii support.Hardware 24 28 July 2011 23:50
BlizKick + A1200/030 on CF-drive djinky support.Apps 6 31 March 2010 17:32
Trading A1200 030 acc and A1200 indivision for Amiga stuff 8bitbubsy MarketPlace 17 14 December 2009 21:50
WTB 030 for A1200 Megamix MarketPlace 7 25 August 2009 17:58
Anyone interested: 030 card for A1200! ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 0 26 June 2005 04:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10944 seconds with 11 queries