English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 December 2014, 21:54   #1
BaukjeSpirit
 
Posts: n/a
Install programs on WinUAE

I recently bought my very first amiga (A1200), and now I'm finding a way to transfer drivers and games to it.
I've installed WinUAE, and now I'd like to install MakeCD on WinUAE so I can burn CDs to use on my amiga.
But what's the best way of doing this? I downloaded MakeCD but I'm not sure how to install it on the amiga emulator.

Edit: Found out how it worked, I successfully installed MakeCD now
But now I have a different problem, I'm trying to get WHDLoad to work on WinUAE, but the installer doesn't work.
For some reason half of the files/folders are gone that the installer needs to use.
Here's a screenshot with the folder I'm using in WinUAE and how it looks in WinUAE.

Last edited by BaukjeSpirit; 18 December 2014 at 14:08.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 December 2014, 23:21   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,507
Unpack the archive to Ram Disk and run the Install script.

Note that you have to change WinUAE's miscellaneous settings from SCSI emulation to SCSI if you want to write CDs from inside WinUAE.
thomas is offline  
Old 15 December 2014, 23:23   #3
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 490
I recently installed it and used it to build some iso files. I don't recall anything special. Either it was simple archive extracting or simple clicking on installer icon after extracting.
I presume you have Workbench installed.
Cobe is offline  
Old 16 December 2014, 00:13   #4
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,123
I didn't have difficulties too, it should work, tell us if you had a problem.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 16 December 2014, 01:28   #5
LocalH
Amiga user since 1990
LocalH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kingsport, TN / USA
Age: 37
Posts: 276
I took the other approach and installed CacheCDFS from IDEfix on my Amiga, then I can fully access Joliet filesystems as well as ISO9660 and Rock Ridge
LocalH is offline  
Old 16 December 2014, 17:16   #6
BaukjeSpirit
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
Unpack the archive to Ram Disk and run the Install script.

Note that you have to change WinUAE's miscellaneous settings from SCSI emulation to SCSI if you want to write CDs from inside WinUAE.
I did unpack the archive to the ram disk, but it doesn't show up in WinUAE.
 
Old 18 December 2014, 14:10   #7
BaukjeSpirit
 
Posts: n/a
Well it works now, I successfully installed MakeCD, but now I have a different problem. (see first post)
 
Old 18 December 2014, 14:26   #8
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,507
You need this: http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/Installer-43_3

Unpack to RAM:, then copy RAM:Installer43_3/Installer to SYS:Utilities and to SYS:C
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant install WB 3.1 on WINUae 2.7.0 videofx support.WinUAE 8 29 December 2013 17:53
Makecd Manual twizzle Amiga scene 3 21 April 2009 00:24
Your best WinUAE install? cartoonmonkey request.Apps 2 06 December 2007 09:54
MakeCD 3.2c problem Rod_cl support.Apps 13 06 August 2007 23:50
MakeCD and FastAta ? kas1e support.Apps 0 14 October 2005 21:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24941 seconds with 11 queries