English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2002, 16:50   #1
AdmiralRaccoon
 
Posts: n/a
Lotus 2, Super Cars 2...

Hi, IŽve skipped some WinUAE versions, and now, with 0.8.22R3 i noticed that some games (Lotus 2, Super Cars 2) doesnŽt work anymore (garbled screen, errors during loading, guru meditations...)
Is this a known problem to someone?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 December 2002, 17:04   #2
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
i got a guru using A1200 config... but it works with my A500 config (i only tested SuperCars2)

for the below config.. you'll need kickstart 1.3.rom, remember to change rom location
Attached Files
File Type: zip a500.zip (1.5 KB, 146 views)
Djay is offline  
Old 06 December 2002, 17:11   #3
AdmiralRaccoon
 
Posts: n/a
thanks, iŽll try it
 
Old 06 December 2002, 18:12   #4
CRL
 
Posts: n/a
Lotus 2 works for me but only with my A500 config. It did used to work with the others though. Not sure what's changed.
 
Old 06 December 2002, 21:48   #5
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
yeah.. strange that... i'm sure i played SuperCars2 using my A1200 config... i'll try out latest beta!!


result:-
works with A1200 config, but is way too slow (at loading)

Last edited by Djay; 06 December 2002 at 22:09.
Djay is offline  
Old 06 December 2002, 23:36   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Exclamation

Try "Turbo" floppy setting.
Note that the 'Turbo' setting is "DEFAULT" speed in old WinUAE releases! For compatibility matters, Toni has made compatibility speed the default speed in newer builds, though.
A wise decision, considering all those extended ADF images and other stuff! You might be lucky in booting games like Chambers of Shaolin in Turbo mode, but later on in the game, you might fail to save the data correctly if speed isn't set to compatibility speed because the save disk has its own, special format!
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EAB/Lemon Super League 2009: Round 12 - Super Cars II Graham Humphrey EAB's competition 50 06 December 2009 17:25
Super Cars frikilokooo request.Old Rare Games 1 09 February 2008 22:24
wanted super cars 2 gotmashed MarketPlace 12 21 June 2006 22:13
Super Cars 2 mtb support.Games 5 07 September 2002 17:41
Super Cars 1 Chris support.Games 18 23 January 2002 23:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25202 seconds with 12 queries