English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 December 2014, 21:03   #21
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,751
When your restore the system you can do a "setclock load" but maybe there is a better/easier way?
daxb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 December 2014, 01:49   #22
spud
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London, UK
Posts: 206
Cool little game Your Bruce Lee port looks like it is shaping up very nicely, too. Can't wait to see the finished game.
spud is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 02:43   #23
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Quote:
Originally Posted by seuden View Post
Anyone wanna post a video of the gameplay? Please. Thanks! :-)
With title screen+music but it's unofficial so will be removed in more advanced version [ Show youtube player ]
s2325 is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 03:40   #24
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
This is a different game lol
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 04:38   #25
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
Cool little game Your Bruce Lee port looks like it is shaping up very nicely, too. Can't wait to see the finished game.
Thanks, I'm adding more and more to it each day, really trying to polish it up, should be a finished game in a couple of days.
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 05:54   #26
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 44
Posts: 718
I tried the game on my 3.1 NTSC A1200 with 50MHz 030 64MB RAM and all I get is white screen in both NTSC and PAL.
amiman99 is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 07:17   #27
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
I tried the game on my 3.1 NTSC A1200 with 50MHz 030 64MB RAM and all I get is white screen in both NTSC and PAL.
Thanks for the report, I will look into that for you, please check back in the thread in a day or two hopefully I will have it solved. Sorry about that!
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 08 December 2014, 07:52   #28
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 44
Posts: 718
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
Thanks for the report, I will look into that for you, please check back in the thread in a day or two hopefully I will have it solved. Sorry about that!
No problem.
amiman99 is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 00:11   #29
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
I have tried the new version of Love Dungeon using WinUAE. The 2nd level (Second Base) took me a while to complete, but I did it. I beat the WR's for Second Base and All The Way, but have only equalled that of First Kiss.

Bugs:
- when playing any level and you fail to complete it within time limit it shows incorrect PB and WR times (usually from previous level played)
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 03:32   #30
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf10 View Post
I have tried the new version of Love Dungeon using WinUAE. The 2nd level (Second Base) took me a while to complete, but I did it. I beat the WR's for Second Base and All The Way, but have only equalled that of First Kiss.

Bugs:
- when playing any level and you fail to complete it within time limit it shows incorrect PB and WR times (usually from previous level played)
Thanks for the report! Bug fixed. Lots of new presentation, 4 end screens, big letter high score entry, enter name for world record. Loads of new eye candy, let me know what you think

Lovedungeonbeta3.exe is in the zone

Hopefully ntsc issue should be fixed.

The hints displayed at the bottom are not included as I want them to be fresh for the release version, as well as 3 more challenging maps, I want good replayabilty so I'm also saving them too!
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 07:17   #31
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 44
Posts: 718
Beta3 still not working, it looks like it wants to open a screen but then just white screen. When I press LEFT ALT + M, it goes back to WB screen.
I checked with SysSpeed for current tasks and the game is still in the memory, so the running active but no picture.
amiman99 is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 10:14   #32
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
Beta3 still not working, it looks like it wants to open a screen but then just white screen. When I press LEFT ALT + M, it goes back to WB screen.
I checked with SysSpeed for current tasks and the game is still in the memory, so the running active but no picture.
Thanks for testing again, I will need to look into this a bit deeper. Sorry it's not working for you



NTSCtest.exe is in the zone, please see if any different. Thanks

Last edited by jimmy2x2x; 09 December 2014 at 11:16.
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 15:54   #33
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 44
Posts: 718
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
Thanks for testing again, I will need to look into this a bit deeper. Sorry it's not working for you



NTSCtest.exe is in the zone, please see if any different. Thanks
This one works!

BTW, the HD light is ON all the time, is that normal?
amiman99 is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 18:41   #34
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
It's a know issue, I'm working on a few fixes together, including this one!

Glad it's working at last ☺

Any further feedback really appreciated, cheers
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 20:46   #35
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
Thanks for the report! Bug fixed. Lots of new presentation, 4 end screens, big letter high score entry, enter name for world record. Loads of new eye candy, let me know what you think

Lovedungeonbeta3.exe is in the zone
I like the new presentation


Bugs (sorry!):

- On any level when you beat the world record the personal best time isn't updated!
- Sometimes after playing level 2 there is a slight color corruption of the credits sign on the main menu. It seems to be after you collect a heart just as the timer strikes 1 second left.
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 09 December 2014, 22:51   #36
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Glad you like the presentation, it's getting there ☺

I made a decision about the personal best being updated when you get a world record. I like it better this way add it gives you another reason to play again, I'll think about any other options.

The other bug is squashed!

Just tidying everything up now, should be final in a couple days, thanks for all the feedback

EDIT:
Beta 4 is in the ZONE.

I have put in a proper options screen, rage quit key, some bug fixes.

Keyboard detection may not work, it's still under testing, drive lights may stay stay on, should be working fine for ntsc or pal, real or emulation.

Border should flash when a key is pressed, not reliable here at the moment.

Last edited by jimmy2x2x; 10 December 2014 at 01:34.
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 10 December 2014, 22:50   #37
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
EDIT:
Beta 4 is in the ZONE.

I have put in a proper options screen, rage quit key, some bug fixes.
No bugs, in options screen

I like the new name entry screen, and the 2nd default names you get when you hit "reset times" (in options screen).


Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
Border should flash when a key is pressed, not reliable here at the moment.
No flash, but when I press any keyboard key (in WinUAE) the border colour changes colour, pressing multiple times cycles the colour.


Observations (you can call them bugs if you like):

- when resetting times, you also reset WR to 00 (instead of default WR's) - is this intentional?
- counter on main menu (bottom-left corner). Not sure of it's purpose, but don't forget to remove from final version.
- you state "BETA THREE" at bottom of main menu - it's beta 4!
- I left WinUAE to type this reply out (I pause WinUAE by pressing F12, which opens the WinUAE menu) went back in to play more of your game and the border was doing something funky (see attached picture). I normally only see something like that is when some decryption code is running!
Major bug: I couldn't get the border to go back to normal, so quit your game. Border went back to normal workbench colour, but on trying to run Beta4 again workbench froze. It seems to only occur if I try to replay the game straight away.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LoveDungeon_funkyborder.png
Views:	125
Size:	14.2 KB
ID:	42436  

Last edited by Lonewolf10; 10 December 2014 at 23:02. Reason: Workbench freezing
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 11 December 2014, 15:30   #38
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Thanks for the great report!

I think have fixed everything..

New version has an enemy you can switch on from the options, he is in early development and can normally only be seen when you unlock him.

Punch, kick and duck to avoid him and fight him!

Next version will have full ai, climbing ladders and stuff.

There will be 3 secrets to unlock in the final version, 1 for each time you beat a world record.

It's almost complete now, few technical issues like keyboard reading and saving progress..


Beta 5 is in the zone

Edit: if you really want to reset the world record, select reset record's twice in a row.

Just spotted a nasty bug where some sprites become corrupted, looking into it now..



Awaiting next report sir!

Last edited by jimmy2x2x; 11 December 2014 at 15:53.
jimmy2x2x is offline  
Old 11 December 2014, 18:50   #39
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,751
Beta 4 worked fine here. Beta 5 freeze my system (A1200 040 3.1) a few seconds after exit LoveDungeon.

Did you solved the RTC stop or tried already?
daxb is offline  
Old 11 December 2014, 20:49   #40
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton
jimmy2x2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North West, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 347
Thanks for testing, I intended to finish the game completely, then solve all technical issues. Can I ask, does the RTC pause for other games and demos?
jimmy2x2x is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aeon of Sands : The Trail - Dungeon Crawling RPG love letter to the 90's! Neil79 Retrogaming General Discussion 54 06 November 2016 23:19
custom dungeon for dungeon master 1 meynaf project.Amiga Game Factory 73 17 October 2015 12:50
No Love Greater than the Love of Moto Zetr0 Hardware pics 15 05 October 2007 19:42
Dungeon Master Kid Dungeon rodi request.Old Rare Games 0 23 June 2005 20:31
What I would LOVE to see. ECA Nostalgia & memories 1 10 June 2002 09:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.39392 seconds with 12 queries