English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2014, 23:45   #21
Ashesman
 
Posts: n/a
23pin rgb to 15pin vga with ceramic cap on HSync basic straight thru my have a little interference but works fine for me.

Ashesman
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 December 2014, 23:59   #22
Ashesman
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippy Zapp View Post
According to the manual you can change the aspect ratio to 4:3 or Full.

According to the Specs sheet in the manual it does not support below 31Khz. Apparently that is wrong.
not suppose to but they must have programmed it for hdmi modes.
if you find monitors that support 576i mode they will work but most expect component type video connection with ypbr sync.

This one works fine other than wide and can't change aspect due to it thinks its an hdmi resolution

I have a HANNS-G that i can get picture close with rgb to component cable.
but colors are a little washed out due to combining sync with RGB lines.

Ashesman
 
Old 07 December 2014, 00:09   #23
Ashesman
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gordon View Post
Do games work on it?
Yes A500-A4000 tested Pal / NTSC fine other than wide screen display.

Ashesman
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A500MP2.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	106.6 KB
ID:	42404  
 
Old 07 December 2014, 01:37   #24
Zippy Zapp
Registered User

Zippy Zapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CA/USA
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashesman View Post
not suppose to but they must have programmed it for hdmi modes.
if you find monitors that support 576i mode they will work but most expect component type video connection with ypbr sync.

This one works fine other than wide and can't change aspect due to it thinks its an hdmi resolution

I have a HANNS-G that i can get picture close with rgb to component cable.
but colors are a little washed out due to combining sync with RGB lines.

Ashesman
Cool, Thanks for the info. So when you try to change aspect in the menu it is disabled? This monitor doesnt have an HDMI port, right?

Thanks!
Zippy Zapp is offline  
Old 07 December 2014, 01:43   #25
Zippy Zapp
Registered User

Zippy Zapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: CA/USA
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashesman View Post
I am using a HD scart to hdmi has 5 video modes 800x600,1024x768,1280x1024,720p,1080p and will switch 50hz or 60hz video.
about $55 + build or buy scart to amiga cable.
deinterlace video flawless at pal/ntsc Shires-laced
a1000 a1200 a2000 a4000 a500 tested to work

only thing it will not pass 31khz video like 14khz to 17khz only input.

also i have used the $4 hdmi to vga dongles and hdmi to dvi cables and output to standard vga monitors with 4:3 ratio.
and no noticable blurring or pixel studder like the gbs8200.

Ashesman
Yeah thats the one I thought you were talking about. Haven't purchased one yet, but it looks like I will. So the ghosting or motion blur is not too bad on this unit? Looks like a winner.

Thanks!
Zippy Zapp is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compatible CRT Monitor ADz support.Hardware 6 14 April 2015 23:03
Cheap Amiga-compatible LCD Monitor/TV in Australia Cammy Amiga scene 15 29 September 2010 16:57
New Amiga compatible LCD monitor rkauer support.Hardware 15 01 July 2010 12:41
Asus VR100 BippyM Retrogaming General Discussion 5 20 November 2008 08:39
A1200 LED to PC-Case LED? PoliceQuest support.Hardware 2 30 August 2008 14:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18015 seconds with 12 queries