English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 October 2014, 12:52   #1
Barre
 
Posts: n/a
Curse of the Azure Bonds

Hello all,

I recently finished Pool of Radiance and like to play the next game in the series with the same bunch of heroes.

But I seem to have trouble transferring my characters to Curse,
the ingame trnsfer program asks me to insert the POOLSAVE disk and after that asks me to insert the Curse savedisk, wich apparenlty is disk 1, but after that process nothing seems to happen and the process starts again with the game asking me to insert POOLSAVE etc etc...

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for any help on this matter.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 October 2014, 13:26   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,538
Maybe there is no space or simply disk is write protected.
s2325 is offline  
Old 27 October 2014, 17:00   #3
antiriad76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Westfield
Posts: 55
Pool of Radiance was one of my favorite RPGs on these days. Just after the Bard's Tale series.

BTW You should try to play the Pool of Radiance Remastered Module for the Never Winter Nights 2

http://neverwintervault.org/project/...nce-remastered
antiriad76 is offline  
Old 27 October 2014, 18:52   #4
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Can you upload your Pool Save disk?
Arnie is offline  
Old 27 October 2014, 21:27   #5
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
If you read the WHDLoad-readme, it states:
"Note:
To transfer characters from:
- Pool of Radiance to Curse, copy the files *.cha and *.spc to the save dir"
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 27 October 2014, 22:18   #6
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,063
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Lol
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 28 October 2014, 10:21   #7
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
Or you could use MCE to edit your CAB characters to have the same names, stats etc. as your PoR characters.
Minuous is offline  
Old 02 November 2014, 20:30   #8
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
With MCE, just max all stats to kick some ass!
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 02 November 2014, 21:16   #9
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,167
Do remember to import your characters in Hillsfar before to go on to the second game of the series: Hillsfar let you play with only one character at time, but it's good to train it before Curse!
Marcuz is offline  
Old 03 November 2014, 00:46   #10
amadama
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
Do remember to import your characters in Hillsfar before to go on to the second game of the series: Hillsfar let you play with only one character at time, but it's good to train it before Curse!
This is a good tip. Hillsfar is also a lot of fun!
Thanks!
amadama is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
curse of enchantia question aohovland support.Games 3 08 February 2010 11:03
Curse of Enchantia Disk 5 missing :( Overdoc request.Old Rare Games 3 27 March 2008 17:53
The Curse of Ra - CDTV sut request.Old Rare Games 1 31 March 2006 15:19
Curse of Enchantia Retro-Nerd request.Old Rare Games 3 12 February 2006 23:52
The Curse of Ra morph72 request.Old Rare Games 9 09 April 2005 15:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17006 seconds with 12 queries