English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 October 2014, 04:22   #1
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 167
AmigaOS 4.1 boot up adf

Hey guys,

I wanted to try WinUAE PPC so I purchased AmigaOS 4.1 classic but I did not receive AmigOS 4.1 boot disk adf image. I was wondering can someone please send me an amigaos 4.1 bootup disk adf?
xboxown is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 October 2014, 07:26   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,084
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
No floppy disc? Where did you buy it from?
The floppy disk is part of the package. I would go back to your reseller and ask them for it.

DDNI is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 08:07   #3
mulder77
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Petershagen/Germany
Posts: 38
Furthermore there is the adf on the CD.
mulder77 is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 10:47   #4
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
And practically you doesn't need a boot floppy.

Look for the guide for FS-UAE
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 14:02   #5
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,704
Very strange - you should always get the floppy disk supplied - where did you purchase it from?
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 14:38   #6
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
He has said he didn't receive the adf image, no that he didn't receive the floppy disk.

As others have said you can find an adf inside the Cd.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 14:48   #7
B14ck W01f
m68k all the way
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Koalaland
Posts: 473
Off-topic, but I always refer to an ADF as a disk.
B14ck W01f is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 15:37   #8
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
By the word it's a file (Amiga Disk File). He said adf image, that's clear.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create dual boot (AmigaOS/AmigaSYS) CF card with WinUAE JackTheKnife support.WinUAE 14 29 November 2012 06:00
AmigaOS and Amiga4SYS dual boot CF card JackTheKnife support.Hardware 3 14 December 2010 00:53
New Member, Can't Boot adf, rp9 TangoOversway support.Amiga Forever 4 17 October 2010 17:40
How to boot adf from RAD? olesio support.Apps 13 08 June 2010 00:56
CF card and dual boot (AmigaOS/AmigaSYS) JackTheKnife support.Hardware 34 03 January 2010 03:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13116 seconds with 11 queries