English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 December 2002, 18:52   #1
KidCanary
 
Posts: n/a
Problem with screen display.

Hey.

I'm having trouble running WinUAE in full screen mode.

What happens, is that there is a black bar at the bottom of the screen, and the image it's self is too far to the right, meaning I can't see all of the image displayed.

My monitor is a 17", and I have a GeForce 2 MX .

I have the Display options set as:
800x600, 16-bit (Same resolution as I have my monitor set).
Horizontal: OFF.
Vertical: OFF.
Correct Aspect Ratio: OFF.
Low Res: OFF.
Full Screen - ON.
Refresh: Every Frame. (I doubt that'll make any difference though)
Line Mode: Doubled.

Is there any way to fix it?

I could use OpenGL mode, but that seems to make the sound stuttery, so I'd rather not.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 December 2002, 00:27   #2
zaqwsx
 
Posts: n/a
I managed to fix my screen problems by opening "overscan preferences" in my prefs folder on the workbench (Workbench 2.1 or higher?) and adjusting the overscan for NTSC and PAL to best fit my monitor. But I was only using a 640x400 screen (Screenmode NTSC Hi-Res Laced) and also, I have Horizontal and Vertical both selected ON.
I don't know if it would work for bigger (800x600) screens?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae-screen.jpg
Views:	336
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	4192  
 
Old 02 December 2002, 00:28   #3
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
do a 640x480 screen mode

hori = on
vert = on

correct asp ratio = on

the rest are ok!!

--
if you are running in a window.. then do screen res as 640x512 (not 640x480)... remember the Amiga's lo-res screen was 320x256 and you switch double on!!!!
Djay is offline  
Old 02 December 2002, 01:53   #4
KidCanary
 
Posts: n/a
Yay!

Thanks guys. Now I can play the games I played growing up!

 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On screen display like FPGAs machines Leandro Jardim request.UAE Wishlist 3 05 April 2013 20:35
native in screen display problem turrican3 support.WinUAE 1 29 September 2012 05:22
Safe areas for screen display sack Coders. General 5 18 December 2011 15:43
Move on screen display Leandro Jardim request.UAE Wishlist 0 13 November 2011 02:49
Option to reposition 'Native on-screen display' NoX1911 request.UAE Wishlist 2 27 February 2011 17:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19139 seconds with 12 queries