English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 August 2014, 13:58   #1
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,960
Small bug in 2.8.1.

Found a small bug in WinUae 2.8.1. When you have multiple monitors, and select the second monitor (\\.\DISPLAY2), save the configuration, quit, reload WinUae and load the configuration you just saved, the display is set to \\.\DISPLAY1. Using \\.\DISPLAY2 works fine otherwise, just this setting doesn't seem to be saved.
Thorham is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 August 2014, 16:43   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
Native or RTG or both? (Note that both have separate config entry and config option)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 29 August 2014, 16:55   #3
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,960
If you mean the two options labeled Plug en Play-monitor in the same drop down list as the other two options, then yes, those aren't saved properly either.
Thorham is offline  
Old 29 August 2014, 19:16   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
No, it meant if you noticed both native and RTG specific config entries.

Anyway, I can't duplicate. Include winuaebootlog.txt, please.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 29 August 2014, 23:55   #5
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
No, it meant if you noticed both native and RTG specific config entries.
No, I didn't. Those monitor settings seem to be global

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Include winuaebootlog.txt, please.
winuaebootlog.txt
Thorham is offline  
Old 30 August 2014, 11:25   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
Windows XP

What is your display card/monitor configuration? (What kind of monitor connected to what kind of GPU etc..) winuaebootlog.txt looks strange..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 30 August 2014, 14:52   #7
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
What is your display card/monitor configuration?
Graphics card is a Radeon HD 6450. Monitors are an LG E2240 (1920x1080 LCD) and a Compaq S720 (old SVGA CRT). The system is set up to use the video card for up-scaling non-native resolutions for the LCD (better quality and faster resolution switches).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Windows XP
What's wrong with WinXp?
Thorham is offline  
Old 02 September 2014, 15:41   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorham View Post
What's wrong with WinXp?
I am not going to answer it how you expected me to answer it: because you can't really have multiple screens in virtual machine running xp. (At least that matches real machine and real world)

Anyway, 2900b14 have some tweaks but no guarantees.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 September 2014, 14:07   #9
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
because you can't really have multiple screens in virtual machine running xp.
How does that affect Amiga emulation? Anyway, for multiple screens you could use border-less full screen windows, they seem to perform quite well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Anyway, 2900b14 have some tweaks but no guarantees.
Cool, thanks
Thorham is offline  
Old 08 September 2014, 13:32   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorham View Post
How does that affect Amiga emulation? Anyway, for multiple screens you could use border-less full screen windows, they seem to perform quite well.
I meant I can't test any possible fixes.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
small GUI bug: ghosting of "write protection" label df0/df1 rsn8887 support.WinUAE 1 23 August 2010 17:02
Small Bug; Emulation Temporarily Freezes On Restart Titler support.WinUAE 8 26 November 2009 15:57
Small bug? Graham Humphrey project.EAB 12 03 September 2007 23:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30758 seconds with 12 queries