English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 August 2014, 08:45   #1
flibble42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 49
Does WinUAE work in Windows 7 64 bit?

I just had a forced upgrade to Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium, guess what, Winuae wont run. Is this me or am i missing something? I was really looking forward to using the new horse power
flibble42 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 August 2014, 08:51   #2
amadama
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 45
It will run fine on Windows 64 bit.
What happens when you run Winuae and what version are you running?
amadama is offline  
Old 24 August 2014, 09:13   #3
flibble42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 49
"The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows" yada yada I'm running the latest beta of Winuae. Thank you for the response by the way Edit. I just download the VERY latest version and it ran.. I am confused. I will play and see if every thing is ok..

Last edited by flibble42; 24 August 2014 at 09:19.
flibble42 is offline  
Old 24 August 2014, 09:33   #4
flibble42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 49
Just incase it's useful, the version of Winuae was upto date but on a drive that was in a Windows XP 32 bit system. I moved that drive into a new Windows 7 64 bit system and Winuae failed. After re-downloading the latest Winuae and extracting the EXE all seems fine. Again thanks
flibble42 is offline  
Old 24 August 2014, 10:07   #5
flibble42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 49
Now that it works i think i have fallen in love with Amiga all over again. Bloody hell it was amazing for its time.. End of thread
flibble42 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2GB Z3 RAM, /3GB boot option and 32-bit Windows mark_k support.WinUAE 1 09 December 2012 10:00
How does one work out the 16-bit key for an RNC archive? MethodGit Coders. General 20 28 December 2011 00:23
Winuae on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit ? weasel_ch support.WinUAE 6 02 September 2011 18:07
Catweasel MK4 and Windows 7 (64-bit) 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 1 20 April 2010 15:36
Can't get CDTV emulation to work on Windows Vista Emu500 support.WinUAE 3 03 June 2009 17:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14374 seconds with 11 queries