English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 August 2014, 19:20   #1
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
[Q] Is there a config option to specify the Picasso Flash file?

Hi Toni,

does exists a config option in WinUAE to specify the flash file for Picasso IV emulation? I ask this because I would use this in FS-UAE and for WinUAE specific options we must set a "uae_" for each config option.

Thanks!

Tom
amigafreak68k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 August 2014, 23:25   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,368
It isn't really necessary for Toni to answer that, I can see for myself what the code does in the function
Code:
addrbank *gfxboard_init_memory (void)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 19 August 2014, 23:30   #3
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,368
It looks like putting the ROM in the kickstarts dir should work (yes, I know it isn't a kickstart ). Just make sure it has the file extension .rom.

SHA-1 checksum of the file should be:
Code:
cafafb916f16b9f3ec9b49aa4b40eb4eeceb5b5b
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 07:03   #4
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Yes. I tried this but without success. I used the same file like for WinUAE on my PC. As I use the portable version I put it to ./Kickstarts. Nothing happen. The gfx card isn't found.
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 07:13   #5
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 573
Remember to set the Path for the ROMs in the Path option to the correct directory.

Here's the name i have for the Picasso IV emulation file : picasso_iv_flash.rom
ma693541 is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 08:41   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
There is no option because Picasso IV is the only RTG board that needs rom image. ROM was loaded/not loaded should be logged.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 20 August 2014, 08:58   #7
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Ahh, ok... then I should test with PicassoII! :-)
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 11:59   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Ahh, ok... then I should test with PicassoII! :-)
Don't bother, actually. I have checked the WinUAE commit history, and the graphics card feature depends on changes in od-win32/picasso96_win.cpp. These changes must be ported to FS-UAE before the feature can be used.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 12:15   #9
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
:-o
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 23 August 2014, 00:21   #10
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,368
Btw, I have merged Picasso96 code from WinUAE, but it's not yet really working yet The Picasso96 implementation in FS-UAE has always been a bit "fragile", and now it broke. I need some to debug/fix that.

Until then, the old P96 code is still enabled by default in FS-UAE.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 August 2014, 09:35   #11
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Awesome!!
amigafreak68k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Config file backward compatibility mark_k support.WinUAE 0 09 February 2014 15:45
Detailed WinUAE config file description ldaneels support.WinUAE 5 21 October 2012 06:42
Autoload for config file at startup hoderer support.WinUAE 3 04 May 2010 07:56
Problem with the Picasso config Groundhog support.WinUAE 5 29 May 2008 00:08
Picasso IV Flash problem (again) mabus support.Hardware 8 08 July 2007 01:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15387 seconds with 11 queries