English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 August 2014, 22:31   #1
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
New EasyNet Update

The latest EasyNet update is available today from the live update server and is also available on floppy disk

Changes since last version for v0.178:

- program restructured ready for EasyNet Pro release
- added DownloadBuffer tooltype
- Additional DNS settings user checks and notices added to help users
- Wireless manager now refreshes when stack is goes online
- Network Configuration Help window updated
- GUI bug fixes: Query device and Scan Wireless Networks
amigakit.com is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 August 2014, 23:59   #2
Reido
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dublin/Ireland
Posts: 231
Downloaded via live updat, thanks.
Reido is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 08:12   #3
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 711
I will try it as soon as possible via live update!
Thanks!
liviux76 is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 11:41   #4
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
What's Easynet Pro all about then?

Enquiring minds etc.

squidbass
squidbass is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 12:17   #5
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
We have the rights to distribute AMITCP v4 see news release: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=70620

EasyNet Pro will encompass that
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 19:27   #6
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Hello,
well i haven't been lucky with the update live as the dowload stopped at 95% , deleted the icon wich apeared in my workbench, and now i can't go online when i click on the v.0177 icon wich is in amitcp folder .

Can you help me please or should i reinstall all from my original disk ?
lolafg is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 19:38   #7
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
It should have renamed the old EasyNet version, select Show All Files to see the older version stored there.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 19:45   #8
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Well , in Amitcp folder i have old easynet icon (from first install) and easynet v 0.177 icon , but when clicking on each one i have a window wich says unable to open your tool easynet.
Well perhaps should you send me the adf of the update ?
lolafg is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 21:41   #9
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Open a Support Ticket and we can help.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 18 August 2014, 21:54   #10
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Open a Support Ticket and we can help.
I think i won't bother with opening a Support Ticket , i'll reinstall it from my original.
lolafg is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 18:14   #11
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Hello again,

well i reinstalled easynet from my original cd rom and can go to internet again but when i go online a window apears wich says :

AMITCP LOG
[ err ] : S2_CONFIGINTERFACE: Inappropriate state (Attempt to config twice)


Can you help please ?

Thanks in advance.

ps: before installing i deleted Amitcp folder but couldn't delete BIN as it is used by another program ?
lolafg is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 18:21   #12
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Hello again,

well i reinstalled easynet from my original cd rom and can go to internet again but when i go online a window apears wich says :

AMITCP LOG
[ err ] : S2_CONFIGINTERFACE: Inappropriate state (Attempt to config twice)


Can you help please ?

Thanks in advance.

ps: before installing i deleted Amitcp folder but couldn't delete BIN as it is used by another program ?
Oh man!
I had that error for a long time... I don't remember how I got rid of it, though, I am sorry...
Certainly guys from amigakit will help you/us...
liviux76 is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 19:56   #13
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Hello again,

well i reinstalled easynet from my original cd rom and can go to internet again but when i go online a window apears wich says :

AMITCP LOG
[ err ] : S2_CONFIGINTERFACE: Inappropriate state (Attempt to config twice)


Can you help please ?

Thanks in advance.

ps: before installing i deleted Amitcp folder but couldn't delete BIN as it is used by another program ?
You still have wireless startup in s:?
FOL is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 20:18   #14
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
You still have wireless startup in s:?
Hello FOL ,

yes it is in s:
lolafg is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 20:58   #15
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Hello FOL ,

yes it is in s:
Comment it out in startup-sequence if your using prismv2.2 and let easynet setup wireless connection.
FOL is offline  
Old 20 August 2014, 22:43   #16
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Comment it out in startup-sequence if your using prismv2.2 and let easynet setup wireless connection.
Well i found in user-startup some lines about wirelessmanager and deleted them...seems it was not the thing to do.

In shell i run wirelessmanager and then i can run easynet and go online but not really fun to do like this , and i always have the window with the error stated before...

Could you tell me what to write in my user-sartup in regard to wirelessmanager please?

If to difficult i'll reinstall all my classic workbench.

Thanks.
lolafg is offline  
Old 21 August 2014, 01:35   #17
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
The new EasyNet v0.178 auto configures the wirelessmanager so you do not need to add it to the user-startup at all.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 21 August 2014, 09:00   #18
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
The new EasyNet v0.178 auto configures the wirelessmanager so you do not need to add it to the user-startup at all.
Yes , i trust you but as the download via update live always stop arround 95% for me , it will be difficult for me to see that...
lolafg is offline  
Old 21 August 2014, 12:20   #19
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
You need to contact us through our Support Ticket system so we can send you upgrade.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 21 August 2014, 12:29   #20
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
You need to contact us through our Support Ticket system so we can send you upgrade.
OK , will do that when i am at home , thanks


Support Ticket done.

Last edited by lolafg; 21 August 2014 at 18:08.
lolafg is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Easynet lolafg support.Other 4 16 February 2014 11:49
New EasyNet Update Available amigakit.com News 1 15 September 2013 19:47
New EasyNet Update Available amigakit.com Amiga scene 3 24 June 2013 13:35
EasyNet Update Now Available amigakit.com support.Apps 3 03 January 2012 17:30
New EasyNet Available amigakit.com News 0 28 April 2006 03:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.38681 seconds with 11 queries