English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 27 November 2002, 20:41   #1
Posts: n/a
Question How do I recognise my Amiga Drive...


I`ve just attached an Amiga 10gb HD to my WinXP PC,but nothing shows up on "my computer",although my PC recognises it in the device manager as an enabled device,I have installed and reinstalled ADFOpus,I have it as a slave device,it is connected to the Master HD on the 2nd port. I hope this is enough info for someone to help me out.

AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 November 2002, 13:05   #2
Posts: n/a
Since the Amiga harddrive doesn't have a valid Windows partition it won't show up in My Computer since it doesn't have a drive letter assigned to a Win-partition. It will show up in Drive Manager since it's a physical drive, but no drive letters.
Old 28 November 2002, 13:09   #3

Ian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 40
Posts: 1,913
If you are trying to use your Amiga HD via WinUAE then you need to load WinUAE and set it up on the hard drive tab of the configurator.

Toni is good, but re-programming XP so it can see Amiga formatted hard drives might be asking a little bit too much from him
Ian is offline  
Old 28 November 2002, 22:26   #4
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

The bad news is I`ve lost my original Amiga Drive after "initialising" it with XP,I have now placed WinUAE on it so as to give WinUAE it`s very own drive,although I did have my Amiga ADF-ed over to my PC but it would have been still nice to have my original Amiga Drive,never mind,and thanks for all your help.

AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Anyone Recognise This Crack Intro DH Amiga scene 2 03 November 2010 00:16
Getting Amiga Quake (Clickboom) to recognise CD ROM Drive CU_AMiGA support.Games 19 02 July 2010 00:37
CDTV doesn't recognise CDs Reynolds support.Hardware 2 17 February 2010 18:15
Can WinUAE not recognise disk change? JethroUK support.WinUAE 28 30 September 2009 02:02
Getting a SBC to recognise a IDE HD CU_AMiGA support.Hardware 13 05 August 2008 17:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26784 seconds with 11 queries