English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2014, 23:51   #1
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 76
Amiga 1200 With Ide Cd-Rom

Is normaly that in the bios the cdrom are found with name CC0.

Post imageClick image for larger version

Name:	Workbench v3_001.png
Views:	183
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	40634

...when load Workbench 3.1 the cd-drive not appare.

If use uae.scsi in the bios appare CD0.

Thank a lot.

P.S. Winuae 2.8.1
Zilog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 July 2014, 00:36   #2
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
cc0 is the pcmcia slot found inside A600 and A1200.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 26 July 2014, 13:42   #3
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
CD0: wont appear in the "bios" because it's not bootable.
Arnie is offline  
Old 26 July 2014, 13:44   #4
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
CD0: wont appear in the "bios" because it's not bootable.
But Amiga Cd32 Games is not bootble with amiga 1200 cd?
Zilog is offline  
Old 26 July 2014, 15:39   #5
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
But Amiga Cd32 Games is not bootble with amiga 1200 cd?

They aren't. CD32 rom and A1200 rom are different.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 27 July 2014, 12:02   #6
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,530
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
You have to use a CD32 Emulator from HDD on boot to boot CD32 games.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 July 2014, 15:42   #7
Michael Sykes
WinUAE end user

Michael Sykes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremen
Age: 38
Posts: 623
Someone should mention that this emulator was part of some CD filesystems like ASIMCDFS.
I think others had it too like CDFS.
But it was more than a decade ago so I don't remember any details...
All I remember is that it was a pain in the ass to setup the CD-Rom back than. :-D

WHDLoad seems the better way to play cd32 games on a 1200.
Michael Sykes is offline  
Old 27 July 2014, 16:03   #8
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Sykes View Post
Someone should mention that this emulator was part of some CD filesystems like ASIMCDFS.
I think others had it too like CDFS.
But it was more than a decade ago so I don't remember any details...
All I remember is that it was a pain in the ass to setup the CD-Rom back than. :-D

WHDLoad seems the better way to play cd32 games on a 1200.
There was also problems with some CD32 games and IDE cdrom.

For example Simon The Sorcerer couldn't be run properly using IDE cdroms because it tried to play all the speech at once. I'm not sure whether it worked or not when copied to harddrive though.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 27 July 2014, 19:02   #9
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,530
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancalimon View Post
There was also problems with some CD32 games and IDE cdrom.

For example Simon The Sorcerer couldn't be run properly using IDE cdroms because it tried to play all the speech at once. I'm not sure whether it worked or not when copied to harddrive though.
On my setup every CD32 game works perfect using IDEFIX 97 atapi.device.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Sykes View Post
WHDLoad seems the better way to play cd32 games on a 1200.
Not if you want CDDA audio.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SATA HD on Amiga 1200 IDE @UAE support.Hardware 16 17 March 2010 06:25
Amiga 1200 IDE-->CF Problem mange_lars support.Hardware 1 05 November 2009 05:16
Amiga 4000 & IDE CD-ROM Bootay support.Hardware 25 16 May 2009 01:46
External IDE on my AMIGA 1200 Xenon support.Hardware 20 30 March 2009 15:02
Interesting pcmcia cd-rom on ebay, 4x IDE elbox, for a600/1200 keropi MarketPlace 1 16 November 2005 13:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22397 seconds with 12 queries