English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 September 2014, 21:14   #641
klesterjr
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Include winuaelog.txt with and without triple buffering. (EDIT: and config file too, please)
Attached are the logs with buffering enabled & disabled and my config.

By the way -- amazing job!
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog_buffering_disabled.txt (42.2 KB, 50 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog_buffering_enabled.txt (40.5 KB, 50 views)
File Type: uae OS4.1_Classic.uae (18.8 KB, 65 views)
klesterjr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 September 2014, 22:37   #642
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Thanks Toni for the new beta.
It runs slow as hell but it is now working (no dual core CPU) for me.
tinyurl.com/qjykg35
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 13 September 2014, 23:01   #643
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
NOTE: qemu-uae.zip must be also downloaded (Link in http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=75062). Reset when PPC CPU is active still does not work 100% correctly.
Are the qemu files being updated as well or are we good with the first ones we downloaded?
ancalimon is offline  
Old 13 September 2014, 23:05   #644
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancalimon View Post
Are the qemu files being updated as well or are we good with the first ones we downloaded?
The "qemu-uae.dll" core file is updated.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 12:26   #645
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
I have to disable RTG card completely to get it to boot.
Switching to window doesn't help.

So active profile to Normal should stop it hanging so I can exit if crashes?
As I have it as Above normal at the moment.
Any solutions for this problem?

I have also problems to activate RTG emulation in OS4 (Picasso IV Z3). Installation CD always starts in PAL mode. Seems, that the PIV isn't recognized.
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 12:41   #646
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by klesterjr View Post
Attached are the logs with buffering enabled & disabled and my config.
Unfortunately I still can't duplicate. Your config works fine here, with or without buffering.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Any solutions for this problem?

I have also problems to activate RTG emulation in OS4 (Picasso IV Z3). Installation CD always starts in PAL mode. Seems, that the PIV isn't recognized.
"Your config is wrong" is the only possible answer without logs and config.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 12:55   #647
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Log and config attached
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuae_debug.txt (32.3 KB, 52 views)
File Type: uae AmigaOS4.x.uae (19.2 KB, 54 views)
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 13:04   #648
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Log and config attached
Click "Enable full logging", then boot until OS4 screen appears (in non-P4 mode), enter GUI and then attach log again.

(Without full logging winuaelog.txt part is not created)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 13:13   #649
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Now hopefully all needed files
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (44.5 KB, 72 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.6 KB, 70 views)
File Type: txt winuae_config.txt (23.9 KB, 63 views)
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 13:32   #650
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,521
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
For some reason, I can no longer get Picasso IV card to work at all.
It keeps starting up in AGA mode, even though the picasso rom is in the correct place and found by WinUAE.

Im also getting lots of wierd stuff with just running my old standard 3.9 install, where it cant create uae.gfx screenmodes.
Will sort out logs and attach them.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuae_debug.txt (58.7 KB, 59 views)

Last edited by FOL; 14 September 2014 at 14:27.
FOL is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 14:46   #651
Agent_Pl
 
Posts: n/a
EDIT by Toni: "Official" rom pack is already in the zone!

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 14 September 2014 at 15:23.
 
Old 14 September 2014, 15:06   #652
klesterjr
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Unfortunately I still can't duplicate. Your config works fine here, with or without buffering.
That config also works fine on the same machine when I run WinUAE inside of VMware on another instance of Windows. That would SEEM to eliminate hardware incompatibility.

Since VMware uses its own drivers for video, etc. I'm guessing that b15 & 16 don't get along one of the native hardware drivers on system (likely the video driver).

For now, I'll just leave triple buffering off (it seems to be running fine without it).
klesterjr is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 15:25   #653
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
For some reason, I can no longer get Picasso IV card to work at all.
It keeps starting up in AGA mode, even though the picasso rom is in the correct place and found by WinUAE.

Im also getting lots of wierd stuff with just running my old standard 3.9 install, where it cant create uae.gfx screenmodes.
Will sort out logs and attach them.
Log is from b15. Also disable vsync, when testing things, get rid of all not 100% needed features first. Then put them back one by one if problem disappeared.

EDIT: Boot without startup-sequence. Use some system monitor program to check if for example picassoiv.resource is available. If not, P4 rom code isn't working for some reason.

PicassoIV works fine in OS3 and OS4 here.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 15:33   #654
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Now hopefully all needed files
Disable JIT. (At least disable JIT direct). Z3 boards must be in correct locations and because you have 32-bit Windows, there is not enough address space to allow correct Z3 mapping. You may also need to untick "Z3 JIT direct compatible memory mapping" checkbox in RAM panel.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 16:27   #655
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
YES!!

This was the problem!
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 16:47   #656
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Great. I forgot to mention that 68K JIT is useless when running OS4. Just keep it disabled completely, it has no effect on PPC JIT.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 17:11   #657
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,521
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Log is from b15. Also disable vsync, when testing things, get rid of all not 100% needed features first. Then put them back one by one if problem disappeared.

EDIT: Boot without startup-sequence. Use some system monitor program to check if for example picassoiv.resource is available. If not, P4 rom code isn't working for some reason.

PicassoIV works fine in OS3 and OS4 here.
Tried that before. That was just one log.
Messing with Vsync and frequency does effect it, as I worked out.

Ill try with a blank 4000 quickstart and and things one by one.
FOL is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 17:19   #658
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Great. I forgot to mention that 68K JIT is useless when running OS4. Just keep it disabled completely, it has no effect on PPC JIT.
Now I get AOS4 installed with Picasso96 support and recognized PIV, but after restarting WinUAE I can't boot into AmigaOS4. After some HDD progress I'm stuck on a black screen
Attached Files
File Type: txt Logs.txt (32.5 KB, 35 views)
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 September 2014, 17:45   #659
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Now I get AOS4 installed with Picasso96 support and recognized PIV, but after restarting WinUAE I can't boot into AmigaOS4. After some HDD progress I'm stuck on a black screen
You are again missing the main log part (forgot to tick full logging?)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 September 2014, 18:05   #660
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 398
Merde! YES :-O

Because I was on another machine.

I'd imagined some things on AmigaOS-side. It seems, the process "iprefs" stops booting to workbench...

I provide Logs asap
amigafreak68k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 19 June 2013 11:54
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 11:05
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42
WinUAE 1.5.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 453 19 June 2008 09:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30199 seconds with 12 queries