English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 August 2014, 11:50   #441
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post

warphexen: not working, after I select screen mode screen goes black

warpheretic: idem as warphexen
Those were crap ports anyway, your not missing anything by not being able to run those versions.

The powerUP port of heretic runs nice and works via the powerup emulaton in warpos as well.
Mad-Matt is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 August 2014, 18:26   #442
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
Those were crap ports anyway, your not missing anything by not being able to run those versions.

The powerUP port of heretic runs nice and works via the powerup emulaton in warpos as well.
post the link of such heretic port , I will test it thanks

btw,

also I tested mame ppc 0.36b8, not worked here, the installer starts then freezes and you can't continue installation

http://aminet.net/misc/emu/mameppc36b8.lha
Sandro is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 18:45   #443
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
http://aminet.net/package/game/shoot/AmiHeretic
http://aminet.net/package/game/shoot/VAxen (didn't test, but this is one I have on my actual Amiga.)
Mad-Matt is online now  
Old 15 August 2014, 19:13   #444
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Which is latest Beta? I can't find it in the thread. Maybe it's a good idea to edit the first post with the latest archive?

Edit - I think beta 10 from page 17?
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 19:27   #445
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Which is latest Beta? I can't find it in the thread. Maybe it's a good idea to edit the first post with the latest archive?

Edit - I think beta 10 from page 17?
correct sr last one is beta 10 h ( headache)
Sandro is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 19:41   #446
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 37
Posts: 2,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Which is latest Beta? I can't find it in the thread. Maybe it's a good idea to edit the first post with the latest archive?

Edit - I think beta 10 from page 17?
Just so I'll repeat myself..

10 view my site or CIA for the latest
Neil79 is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 20:05   #447
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I don't wanna go to external sites

B10 stops on red screen with my previous working config - will have to delve into a little more although it sounds like we getting a new beta soon anyway

(Probably just a setting I'll read thru the last 3 pages again)
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 21:08   #448
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I don't know you all, but I'm crazy waiting for the next beta...
Retrofan is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 21:13   #449
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,521
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
I don't wanna go to external sites

B10 stops on red screen with my previous working config - will have to delve into a little more although it sounds like we getting a new beta soon anyway

(Probably just a setting I'll read thru the last 3 pages again)
You will have to wait for the next beta, it doesnt work with current beta 10.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I don't know you all, but I'm crazy waiting for the next beta...
Me thinks you already have it, .
FOL is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 21:57   #450
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Me thinks you already have it, .
If I had it I woudn't be opening this thread each half an hour...
Retrofan is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 22:35   #451
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post

the 1st one not works here: winuae crash window appears

the 2nd works but really slow, also it freezes after you start to play (unstable)
Sandro is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 23:10   #452
esc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA
Posts: 372
I've gotten ADoom to work. VERY slow. Very cool proof of concept, though!
esc is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 23:10   #453
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
I got hexen ppc working in winuae

I added directcgx option now works , yet slow but stable

video

[ Show youtube player ]

config: blizzardPPC 128mb AGA
Sandro is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 00:42   #454
esc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA
Posts: 372
That's about the speed I was running adoom. I'll take a video later.
esc is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 02:28   #455
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 168
Sandro what are you use WarpUp or what ?
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 15:29   #456
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
Sandro what are you use WarpUp or what ?
in the case of the working hexen is powerup (vaxen.elf) ,warpup hexen ports which I tried not worked
Sandro is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 19:39   #457
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2900b11.zip


Beta 11:

- P5_AMIGA_RESET CSMK3/CSPPC/BPPC bit can be only changed if P5_SELF_RESET is cleared first.
- Never use normal Z3 autoconfig mapping if Blizzard board is emulated to reduce address space conflicts with Blizzard RAM mirror at 0x48000000. Note that this is impossible config, there is no way to have any Z3 boards with BPPC in real world.
- Blizzard PPC rom name renamed to blizzardppc_060.rom and added blizzardppc_040.rom. 68040 and 68060 variants have different (and incompatible) flash rom contents.
- 68000 + no cycle exact and no "more compatible" used wrong memory access method. (b9)
- RTD instruction was set as 68000 compatible (should be 68010+). Incorrect since the beginning.
- Accelerator board ROM select menus didn't select anything.
- Added full CyberStorm MK1 image ($F00000 ROM code is 68060-only), added another 68040 compatible ROM that simulates boards with boot rom jumper disabled or boot rom chip removed. (Original non-flash based boards had separate ROM chip for boot and diag ROMs and boot was only installed if CPU was 68060)
- CyberStorm MK1 SCSI works again.
- Automatically update accelerator board ROM settings when board type is changed in GUI.
- PPC BAT register handling fixed (Technically not emulation bug but OS bug, PPC documentation says '... BEPI and BRPN fields must have at least as many low-order zeros as there are ones in BL.', BEPI and BRPN needs to be masked with BL instead of trusting software doing as documentation says..)
- Added missing PearPC divwu, divwuo, addco, subfco PPC instructions. (Variants of already existing instructions).

Last two updates allows AmigaOS 4.1 Classic to boot.

OS4 note: If you enable Z3 RTG board, it must be mapped at real Z3 space (0x40000000+), "JIT Direct compatible Z3 memory mapping" must be unticked or you must have large enough host address space (=64-bit Windows). OS4 resets the system and autoconfigures all boards, m68k hacks can't work. (NetBSD and Linux work because they read board config data from AOS expansion.library before taking over the system)

Next topic:

PearPC CPU emulator is a dead-end. Missing instructions, only partially emulated instructions, no support for integer overflows, division by zero, illegal instruction exceptions and so on.. (Which means any buggy or badly behaving program can crash the emulator or hang or crash emulated operating system). It did its job, allowed easy and quick PPC emulation test. It would not have happened with any other more complex cores.

It seems most compatible PPC CPU emulation is in QEMU. Dolphin only have experimental MMU support which is not supported in JIT modes. But QEMU is complex, very complex..

What does this mean? It means all PPC CPU related bugs will be ignored until PPC CPU emulator core is replaced (timeframe: unknown.), only exception is bugs that didn't exist in b10.

PPC related discussion goes here, thanks: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=74710
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 August 2014, 20:04   #458
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Wonderful master. It has booted now OS4.1 with my config. Well, I can take a couple of coffes on the meanwhile -don't think it doesn't work- but it works
Attached Files
File Type: uae OS4.1 Classics.uae (19.2 KB, 217 views)
Retrofan is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 20:34   #459
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,055
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i have donated for the incredible job you do on Winuae Toni, good reception
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 16 August 2014, 20:56   #460
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Now my config of BPPC boots with AmiKit Real with the new accelerator roms in the Zone (blizzardPPC_060.rom, the latest, 071).
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 19 June 2013 11:54
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 11:05
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42
WinUAE 1.5.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 453 19 June 2008 09:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23724 seconds with 12 queries