English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2014, 17:48   #301
Locutus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 712
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Screenshot please
Crashes as in kernel level crash or user program crash? Anything interesting in logs?

No screenshots yet as the boot process does not get to the point where it will load CGX and Monitor drivers, also curiously it crashes randomly at various points.

But the interesting part is that Quark does boot and loads ABox which then starts the normal Amiga style bootup.

It gets all the way till executing MOSSYS:S/Startup-sequence, but crashes there.

http://locutus.puscii.nl/mosboot_2 <- boots till startup-sequence script.

WinUAE Bootlog error at that point:

@fff1b2b8 (793772032 ops) pdec: 0002453c lr: 00000000
[PPC/DEC] Bad opcode: 7c095415 (31:522) PC=111b6cc4
singlestep set from ..\..\ppc\pearpc\cpu\cpu_generic\ppc_dec.cpp:96, info: unknown instruction

Also: these are the times that its so frustrating that you don't have a sourcetree to cross reference with :-)

Last edited by Locutus; 09 August 2014 at 18:08. Reason: I have sausage fingers and sleep deprivation, oops!
Locutus is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:01   #302
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
"Couldn't open CPU board rom 'cyberstormppc.rom'"
Sorry I was using the ones in the zone, but I didn't rename any. Now I've renamed the cyberstormppc_44.69 as cyberstormppc.rom and reescaned for what I read in the OS4.1 instructions: "Note that there is a known issue with the installation Disc not being able to detect a Cybervision PPC or Blizzardvision PPC graphic card if the Cyberstorm PPC or Blizzard PPC version is the very last private release (version 44.71) that included support for OpenPCI."

After some rainbow screen I get a red screen now.
Attached Files
File Type: uae OS4.1 Classics.uae (29.5 KB, 61 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (72.3 KB, 78 views)

Last edited by Retrofan; 16 August 2014 at 23:45.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:05   #303
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locutus View Post
I've added the MOS boot up output which crashes on a illegal page access.

http://locutus.puscii.nl/mosboot_1

Also: these are the times that its so frustrating that you don't have a sourcetree to cross reference with :-)
RBF interrupt as in serial receive buffer full. Strange..

I agree, it was easy to find problems with netbsd just by checking the source..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Sorry I was using the ones in the zone, but I didn't rename any. Now I've renamed the cyberstormppc_44.69 as cyberstormppc.rom and reescaned for what I read on the OS4.1 instructions ("Note that there is a known issue with the installation Disc not being able to detect a Cybervision PPC or Blizzardvision PPC graphic card if the Cyberstorm PPC or Blizzard PPC version is the very last private release (version 44.71) that included support for OpenPCI."

After some rainbow screen I get a red screen now.
You have old version, redownload winuae.zip.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:22   #304
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
You have old version, redownload winuae.zip.

Isn't it 2.9.0, beta 9 from here? http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:24   #305
Locutus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 712
mosboot_1 was a stupid user error btw, it boots further with the correct boot arguments, i edited my post.
Locutus is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:39   #306
21stcentury
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Isn't it 2.9.0, beta 9 from here? http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip
Exactly the same problem for me : red screen with the last version.

Just notes the blizzardppc44.71 doesen't work, it's impossible to entering in BIOS. 44.69 is better.

Last edited by 21stcentury; 09 August 2014 at 18:50. Reason: Just notes the blizzardppc44.71 doesen't work, it's impossible to entering in BIOS. 44.69 is better
21stcentury is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 18:53   #307
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Isn't it 2.9.0, beta 9 from here? http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip
Yes but first untick all Hard drive options-checkboxes, untick bsdsocket and disable Z3 fast. Also technically your system is impossible, CSPPC + A1200 Could cause IDE related problems depending on used detection method, perhaps others too. (A1200 IDE is different than A4000)

If winuae.zip still does the same, download winuae2.zip (same url path). It has lots more debugging enabled. Stop emulation immediately (enter gui and exit with quit button) when red screen appears to prevent filling the log with useless information.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 19:22   #308
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
This is with WinUAE2.zip. I get first a blue screen and then different bands of horizontal colors on screen.

Edit: Ups I've got to untick what you said.
Edit: Where do I get the memory? if I disable Z3 fast I get could not allocate kernel memory message
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (63.0 KB, 67 views)
File Type: uae OS4.1 Classics A4000.uae (19.2 KB, 61 views)

Last edited by Retrofan; 09 August 2014 at 19:29.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 19:23   #309
21stcentury
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
This is with WinUAE2.zip. I get first a blue screen and then different bands of horizontal colors on screen.

Edit: Ups I've got to untick what you said.
Kickstart 3.0 ? OS4.0 / 4.1 needs kickstart 3.1

and for me it's diffrents colors and black screen.
Attached Files
File Type: uae A4000 CyberStorm PPC (060@noJIT)(3.1)(16MB SIMM).uae (18.8 KB, 56 views)

Last edited by 21stcentury; 09 August 2014 at 19:28.
21stcentury is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 19:26   #310
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
This is with WinUAE2.zip. I get first a blue screen and then different bands of horizontal colors on screen.

Edit: Ups I've got to untick what you said.
Do not set chip ram to larger than 2M (and you still have z3 fast). Make sure hardware is exactly right!

Config is wrong (has "software emulated" expansions) as long as "UAE Boot ROM" appears in log.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 20:10   #311
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Edit: Where do I get the memory? if I disable Z3 fast I get could not allocate kernel memory message
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 20:12   #312
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Edit: Where do I get the memory? if I disable Z3 fast I get could not allocate kernel memory message
Set accelerator board ram to max. PPC CPU can't even boot without it. Accelerator on-board RAM is rarely (if ever) Z3 RAM!
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 20:41   #313
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Blue and red screens.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (60.8 KB, 78 views)
File Type: uae OS4.1 Classics A4000.uae (19.2 KB, 62 views)
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 21:03   #314
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Blue and red screens.
Config is still not perfect. Harddrive panel Options are still ticked, disable also clipboard sharing in misc panel. "UAE Boot ROM" _must_ not appear in log file.

EDIT: PPC CPU is not even started yet. It would be easy to debug.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 09 August 2014 at 21:17.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 21:18   #315
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Config is still not perfect. Harddrive panel Options are still ticked, disable also clipboard sharing in misc panel. "UAE Boot ROM" _must_ not appear in log file.

EDIT: PPC CPU is not even started yet. It would be easy to debug.
UAE Boot ROM will disappear now unclicking HD panel options and clipboard sharing or elsewhere?

Edit: It seems that elsewhere, I've got it still on the log, but don't know how to disable it.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 21:59   #316
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
UAE Boot ROM will disappear now unclicking HD panel options and clipboard sharing or elsewhere?

Edit: It seems that elsewhere, I've got it still on the log, but don't know how to disable it.
UAE Boot ROM is needed if any following option is enabled:
- "UAE" HD controller (HDF or directory)
- automount removable drives
- bsdsocket.library
- uaeserial.device
- uaescsi.device
- uaenet.device
- tablet emulation
- uaegfx RTG
- >2M chip RAM
- 32bit chip RAM
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 22:05   #317
zevs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bergen/Norway
Age: 45
Posts: 31
How about MorphOS? Has anyone tried to boot MorphOS?
zevs is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 22:08   #318
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,578
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Puf. Then I can only use a real Cf (example) Hd and not an Hdf?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 August 2014, 22:12   #319
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Puf. Then I can only use a real Cf (example) Hd and not an Hdf?
Only UAE controller can't be used (it is not hardware). Any other HD controller (IDE or SCSI) is full hardware emulation. HDF vs real HD makes no difference.

Directory harddrives are also completely unsupported in non-m68k AOS operating systems.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 August 2014, 22:15   #320
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
UAE Boot ROM is needed if any following option is enabled:
- "UAE" HD controller (HDF or directory)
- automount removable drives
- bsdsocket.library
- uaeserial.device
- uaescsi.device
- uaenet.device
- tablet emulation
- uaegfx RTG
- >2M chip RAM
- 32bit chip RAM
Ok Tony,
it possibile puy into Menu Miscellaneus a check for activate or not Uae boot Rom; if disable all option link with uae rom are disable.
Zilog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 19 June 2013 11:54
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 11:05
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42
WinUAE 1.5.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 453 19 June 2008 09:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27915 seconds with 12 queries