English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 June 2014, 22:57   #1
default_user
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Bedwellty, Wales.
Posts: 16
Just got a 1200...

Hi all. Just got myself a nice clean 1200 with one of those CFHDs installed. Had a couple of Amigas many years ago (500 and 600) and have fancied getting one for a while now to relive the glory days of 16 bit gaming. Really looking forward to rediscovering Alien Breed, Chaos Engine, Pinball Dreams etc etc. However, it seems I need a bit more hardware before I'm set so I'm off to trawl the marketplace for memory expansions...
default_user is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 June 2014, 23:17   #2
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,595
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Welcome aboard. I don't see accelerators right now at http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...P&currency=GBP, but you've got them new at http://www.vesalia.de/
Retrofan is offline  
Old 30 June 2014, 23:54   #3
default_user
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Bedwellty, Wales.
Posts: 16
Thanks for the links. 1200 accelerators are a bit expensive for me. Hoping I can get some trapdoor RAM. Of course, if I could get an accelerator for a reasonable price I'd much rather that.
default_user is offline  
Old 01 July 2014, 07:31   #4
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
I think ACA 1220 models you can find at amigakit and Vesalia are almost a simple trapdoor RAM.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 01 July 2014, 10:14   #5
default_user
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Bedwellty, Wales.
Posts: 16
I've just bought one of those from Amigakit. Not a bad price at all for an accelerator with 128MB RAM. Now I just have to impatiently wait for it to be delivered.
default_user is offline  
Old 01 July 2014, 12:42   #6
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,706
@default user

Many thanks again If you need any servicing done on the A1200, let us know.

@retrofan

We temporarily ran out of accelerators but we are in process of being restocked- see here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...x.php?cPath=43
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 02 July 2014, 00:04   #7
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,595
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
@retrofan

We temporarily ran out of accelerators but we are in process of being restocked- see here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...x.php?cPath=43
Those are always good news
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alfa Ram 1200 (Memory Master 1200) configuration dymek support.Hardware 5 07 July 2015 14:05
reVisor 1200/Kickflash 1200 - a flashable kickstart solution!!! spoUP Amiga scene 8 05 August 2014 18:25
Real 1200 Slower vs WinUAE 1200 Same settings... Pioneer500 support.Hardware 4 11 May 2013 15:43
1200/1200 020 DaveMB support.FS-UAE 4 07 December 2012 15:25
Indivision AGA 1200 and FastATA 1200 - fitty or pity? 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 3 17 September 2009 04:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14793 seconds with 11 queries