English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 June 2014, 21:34   #1
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
Centering the WinUAE display for screen capture

Hi guys, I'm hoping to make some videos for Youtube of some of my favourite Amiga games. I've dropped the resolution in WinUAE to increase the image size, and reduced Paula's volume so you can hear the commentary and it all looks and sounds pretty good.

I think my only issue now is centering the screen. By ticking both the horizontal and vertical centering boxes on the display page, I've improved things a lot. But the display is still a little high and I'm losing the very top of it, while there is plenty of black at the bottom. Is there a way to tweak this to perfection?

I assume I could increase the resolution again which would then include the entire display but I really want to reduce the surrounding black areas to a minimum. Thanks for any thoughts.
Angus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 June 2014, 12:09   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Lots more information needed.. Is it game specific? Always? Does it appear differently in recorded video vs on screen? And so on..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 June 2014, 19:19   #3
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
Is that a certain Angus M who used to be in the PSX Usenet group, might have been the Commodore one?

The man with the Dads Army sir name : )
Mclane is offline  
Old 07 July 2014, 23:04   #4
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclane View Post
Is that a certain Angus M who used to be in the PSX Usenet group, might have been the Commodore one?
I'm too old for this sh1t! How you doing, dude?
Angus is offline  
Old 07 July 2014, 23:12   #5
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Lots more information needed.. Is it game specific? Always? Does it appear differently in recorded video vs on screen? And so on..
Hi Toni, thanks for replying. Sorry for my delay, I've had a few dramas going on.

The effect has been on all the games I've tried, (not many) the same on screen and when recorded. I messed about on the Filter page, and put the second of the 4 sliders at a value of -50 which improved things, but I think the aspect ratio may not be quite right. Its perfectly useable, I'm just trying to get it as good as possible.
Angus is offline  
Old 10 July 2014, 17:23   #6
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
Hi ya Angus, we used to chat Amiga in the group where I was Paul 'Mclane' Irvine..

Nice to see you are still around, wonder where Julie and all the Gremlin guys like James etc are

Me, I'm older, fatter and proud owner of a 14yr Daughter....

Hope you and yours are fine the the old photography is keeping your pocket full.
Mclane is offline  
Old 11 July 2014, 22:40   #7
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclane View Post
Hi ya Angus, we used to chat Amiga in the group where I was Paul 'Mclane' Irvine..

Nice to see you are still around, wonder where Julie and all the Gremlin guys like James etc are

Me, I'm older, fatter and proud owner of a 14yr Daughter....

Hope you and yours are fine the the old photography is keeping your pocket full.
Well, I'm hanging in there just about. My recollection is that "I'm too old for this sh1t" was a line you used on occasion in between sending me the odd G-Police demo, which is remembered with gratitude. G-Police, kind of like that Amiga game 3D game set in San Francisco with the hover bike things and the controversial interrogations.... I think. Vektor Grafiks?
Angus is offline  
Old 20 July 2014, 19:03   #8
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
I remember the game and its follow up, can't remember sending it but its the sort of super kind bloke I am

Keep well Angus..
Mclane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
screen capture using shadowplay with WinUAE Angus support.WinUAE 6 14 May 2014 21:17
"Centering" settings under display not saving WinUAE 1.5 illy5603 support.WinUAE 3 28 July 2008 05:12
centering screen koseidon72 support.WinUAE 30 20 September 2007 00:52
Why does winFellow display full screen and winUAE does not? (images included) AmigaK2 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 11 July 2004 17:11
Screen capture Mangar support.WinUAE 4 25 May 2001 19:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13464 seconds with 11 queries