English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 May 2014, 00:23   #1
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 739
Amiga 1000

How much can an A1000 be expanded in terms of memory, cpu, hdds etc?

Just curious

Cheers
trydowave is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 May 2014, 12:05   #2
ajk
Registered User
ajk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 939
There are quite a few expansions for the A1000, and many A500 expansions also work, if they just mechanically fit.

Practically speaking I'd say a CSA Derringer with an 030/50MHz + 32MB of fast RAM (good luck trying to find one ), plus a separate hard drive controller, would probably be close to the maximum.
ajk is offline  
Old 19 May 2014, 22:16   #3
McTrinsic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 302
Depends After how much Expansion you would still consider it an A1000.

A rejuvenator or maybe a Phoenix??

Cheers,
McT
McTrinsic is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 1000 Inboard 1000 by Spirit - help needed amiman99 support.Hardware 0 13 December 2011 05:50
The Amiga 1000 amiga_user Amiga scene 4 15 April 2011 00:27
Just got an Amiga 1000 ApolloBoy New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 10 June 2009 19:09
Connecting Amiga 1000 DKB Insider to 1000 without daughterboard huggies support.Hardware 0 05 October 2008 12:10
Amiga 1000 Oldie support.Hardware 20 25 October 2001 12:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14790 seconds with 11 queries